Valkyrie Employee Reviews

4.8
Inclusion
5.0
Purpose
4.7
Growth
4.8
Flexibility
4.4
Feedback
4.8

Overall

See How Ratings Vary By:

Age Breakdown

Inclusion Purpose Growth Flexibility Feedback Overall
29 and younger 4.8 4.8 5.0 5.0 4.4 4.8
30 - 39 years old 4.8 4.5 4.7 5.0 4.2 4.6
40 - 49 years old
50 - 59 years old
60 and over

Gender Breakdown

Inclusion Purpose Growth Flexibility Feedback Overall
Male 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0
Female 4.7 4.4 4.7 5.0 3.9 4.5
Non-binary/third gender
Other

Ethnicity Breakdown

Inclusion Purpose Growth Flexibility Feedback Overall
White 4.8 4.6 4.8 5.0 4.3 4.7
Black / African-American 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 4.0 4.8
Asian / Asian-American
Hispanic / Latinx
Middle Eastern
Native American
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander
Other

Orientation Breakdown

Inclusion Purpose Growth Flexibility Feedback Overall
Heterosexual / Straight 4.9 4.6 4.8 5.0 4.4 4.7
Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, and/or Queer 4.7 4.7 5.0 5.0 4.0 4.7
Other

Caregiver Status Breakdown

Inclusion Purpose Growth Flexibility Feedback Overall
Yes, I am 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0
No, I am not 4.8 4.6 4.8 5.0 4.1 4.6

Job Function Breakdown

Inclusion Purpose Growth Flexibility Feedback Overall
Legal/Finance/Accounting
Operations/Administration
Engineering/QA
Customer Support
Program/Project Management 4.5 4.5 5.0 5.0 3.5 4.5
Design/UX
Data Science 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 4.8 5.0
Marketing
Sales/BD 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 4.7 4.9
HR/Recruiting
Product Management
Other 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0

65 Ratings by 13 Reviewers

4.8
5 Stars: 11 4 Stars: 2 3 Stars: 0 2 Stars: 0 1 Stars: 0

By Public Reviewer, 1 week ago

I feel that we respect the backgrounds of all employees regardless of race, sexual orientation, religion, political beliefs, etc.

By Public Reviewer, 1 week ago

Valkyrie is a workplace that, in my experience, has a wealth of kind employees who genuinely care about one another. The leadership team definitely puts a great deal of effort into curating such a great group of people to work on interesting problems.

By Public Reviewer, 1 week ago

Valkyrie is diverse, and also provides an environment free of judgement and flexibility for different style of working.

By Public Reviewer, 1 month ago

Valkyrie preaches inclusivity and lives by their own word. I haven't felt this comfortable being my actual self in and outside of work than I have with this team. I don't feel stupid working with well-decorated scientists and strategists. I feel an opportunity to learn versus the feeling of being at the lowest point in the company.

By Public Reviewer, 1 week ago

By Public Reviewer, 1 week ago

By Public Reviewer, 1 week ago

By Public Reviewer, 1 week ago

By Public Reviewer, 1 week ago

By Public Reviewer, 1 month ago

By Public Reviewer, 1 month ago

By Public Reviewer, 10 months ago

By Public Reviewer, 10 months ago

Displaying 4 of 13 Ratings

5.0
5 Stars: 13 4 Stars: 0 3 Stars: 0 2 Stars: 0 1 Stars: 0

By Public Reviewer, 1 week ago

The CEO frequently shares his passion for making sure each employee can live a comfortable life and take care of their family, and we have a branch of Valkyrie completed dedicated to pro-bono work and helping the next generation of scientists.

By Public Reviewer, 1 week ago

Valkyrie has a vision for every employee, not just the company. The company works hard to find work that is meaningful, develops internal skill sets, and scratches the scientific 'itch' of the team.

By Public Reviewer, 1 week ago

Valkyrie's main goal is to use science to impact the world we live in. I see this dedication everyday, as Valkyrie cultivates an environment of curiosity.

By Public Reviewer, 1 week ago

Leadership and individual contributors are committed to sound data science, and significant resources are allocated to pro bono work.

By Public Reviewer, 1 month ago

We are really focused on being a place scientists, and all employees, can do valuable work. We have an social impact arm, "Virtue," which allows scientists to spend paid work time to use our skills to support the data needs of non-profits pro-bono.

By Public Reviewer, 1 month ago

This is the reason I joined the company - they're a values-driven company that wants to do good. Valkyrie has a social impact initiative that allows our company to take on nonprofit clients and spend time using our skills to work on causes we care about.

By Public Reviewer, 1 month ago

Valkyrie exists for more than the profit it brings in. It shows in the policies and the actions taken by our leaders. The fact that "Love" is a core value that is consistently exhibited by the entire team says a lot. The leadership team not only verbalizes it to its employees, but reminds our clients as well that Valkyrie is just a collection of "laptops" without its employees and I love having that feeling of importance.

By Public Reviewer, 1 week ago

By Public Reviewer, 1 week ago

By Public Reviewer, 1 week ago

By Public Reviewer, 1 week ago

By Public Reviewer, 10 months ago

By Public Reviewer, 10 months ago

Displaying 7 of 13 Ratings

4.7
5 Stars: 11 4 Stars: 1 3 Stars: 0 2 Stars: 1 1 Stars: 0

By Public Reviewer, 1 week ago

I was originally hired in one position but after speaking to my manager about another role, I was given different responsibilities that allowed me to grow in an area I was passionate about.

By Public Reviewer, 1 week ago

Routinely at Valkyrie, your managers speak with you about your career interests. I find it helpful that there are a variety of verticals to work in across clients, that can help you as an employee find opportunities that match your career interests.

By Public Reviewer, 1 week ago

Valkyrie is very encouraging of entrepreneurial ventures, not only within the department that you work, but also in general for the company. There is a lot of room for people to step up and take initiative on new things projects.

By Public Reviewer, 1 month ago

The leadership team focuses on building talent and leadership from within the company. Valkyries are encouraged to propose internal and external projects. They also get a yearly development budget to spend on conferences, courses, and other training material.

By Public Reviewer, 1 month ago

Since starting at Valkyrie, my boss and the leadership have regularly met with me to discuss my path forward at the company, the role I'd like to grow in to, and how I get there.

By Public Reviewer, 1 month ago

I feel like Valkyrie is a company that matches your tops skills to a position you would thrive the most in and genuinely enjoy. We wear multiple hats, but it essentially helps to bring out the areas we excel in and helps to pin point where we would work best. I love being able to help in different areas and learn more about tracks in AI for non-technical individuals like myself.

By Public Reviewer, 1 week ago

By Public Reviewer, 1 week ago

By Public Reviewer, 1 week ago

By Public Reviewer, 1 week ago

By Public Reviewer, 1 week ago

By Public Reviewer, 10 months ago

By Public Reviewer, 10 months ago

Displaying 6 of 13 Ratings

4.8
5 Stars: 12 4 Stars: 0 3 Stars: 1 2 Stars: 0 1 Stars: 0

By Public Reviewer, 1 week ago

We have unlimited PTO and the Chief of Staff will contact employees if they have not taken sufficient time off over a quarter. We also have great parental leave options!

By Public Reviewer, 1 week ago

Unlimited PTO + A Chief of Staff who will make sure you are taking advantage of it! The higher ups do a good job of managing employee stress as well by looking into utilization rates, overworking, etc. This is definitely a job that you can feel comfortable signing off at 5PM sharp.

By Public Reviewer, 1 week ago

Valkyrie has unlimited PTO, and encourages people to take time off regularly.

By Public Reviewer, 1 month ago

We have unlimited PTO. Some places that means people don't take PTO, but Our chief of staff tracks people down who have not taken enough PTO recently. Leadership team takes, and announces, mental health days as needed, encouraging the team to take time when needed.

By Public Reviewer, 1 month ago

Yes, they offer unlimited PTO and we're encouraged to use it. If you don't, your boss will check in and make sure you're getting what you need. They're especially flexible with family needs.

By Public Reviewer, 1 month ago

This is probably the most flexible job I've ever had. It almost makes me feel guilty for taking a day off, but mental health days and "clarity time" are encouraged and well-respected. The fact that unlimited PTO is offered, yet I don't feel the need to take advantage of it often says it all.

By Public Reviewer, 1 week ago

By Public Reviewer, 1 week ago

By Public Reviewer, 1 week ago

By Public Reviewer, 1 week ago

By Public Reviewer, 1 week ago

By Public Reviewer, 10 months ago

By Public Reviewer, 10 months ago

Displaying 6 of 13 Ratings

4.4
5 Stars: 8 4 Stars: 3 3 Stars: 1 2 Stars: 1 1 Stars: 0

By Public Reviewer, 1 week ago

In my End of Year and Middle of Year reviews I am given feedback that lets me understand where I am and what areas I can grow in. Each role has defined characteristics by level so you know what is expected of you and what is necessary to get to the next level.

By Public Reviewer, 1 week ago

Routine check ins with managers, and skip level meetings provide a space for two-directional feedback.

By Public Reviewer, 1 week ago

Our team works closely together, and I regularly get feedback on my work.

By Public Reviewer, 1 month ago

Best leadership team I've ever had the pleasure of working with. The feedback is genuine and real. There is never anything taken to heart and everyone is good for taking responsibility where they need to.

By Public Reviewer, 1 week ago

By Public Reviewer, 1 week ago

By Public Reviewer, 1 week ago

By Public Reviewer, 1 week ago

By Public Reviewer, 1 week ago

By Public Reviewer, 1 month ago

By Public Reviewer, 1 month ago

By Public Reviewer, 10 months ago

By Public Reviewer, 10 months ago

Displaying 4 of 13 Ratings

Help Make JobSage Even Better.

We're just getting started. We’d love to hear what you think so far and how we can do better.