The HT Group Employee Reviews

What is a Trusted Employer?
4.8
Inclusion
4.7
Purpose
4.6
Growth
4.8
Flexibility
4.5
Feedback
4.7

Overall

See How Ratings Vary By:

Age Breakdown

Inclusion Purpose Growth Flexibility Feedback Overall
29 and younger 4.6 4.8 4.6 4.9 4.5 4.7
30 - 39 years old 5.0 5.0 4.0 5.0 4.5 4.7
40 - 49 years old 4.9 4.7 4.4 5.0 4.0 4.6
50 - 59 years old 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0
60 and over 4.0 5.0 3.0 4.0 4.0 4.0
Unspecified 4.9 4.6 4.8 4.7 4.6 4.7

Gender Breakdown

Inclusion Purpose Growth Flexibility Feedback Overall
Male 4.8 4.8 5.0 5.0 4.4 4.8
Female 4.8 4.8 4.4 4.9 4.4 4.6
Non-binary/third gender
Other
Unspecified 4.9 4.6 4.8 4.7 4.6 4.7

Ethnicity Breakdown

Inclusion Purpose Growth Flexibility Feedback Overall
White 4.8 4.8 4.5 4.9 4.4 4.6
Black / African-American 4.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 4.8
Asian / Asian-American
Hispanic / Latinx 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 4.5 4.9
Middle Eastern
Native American
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander
Other 5.0 5.0 4.0 5.0 4.5 4.7
Unspecified 4.9 4.6 4.8 4.7 4.6 4.7

Orientation Breakdown

Inclusion Purpose Growth Flexibility Feedback Overall
Heterosexual / Straight 4.8 4.9 4.6 4.9 4.5 4.7
LGBTQ 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 4.5 4.9
Other
Unspecified 4.9 4.6 4.8 4.7 4.6 4.7

Caregiver Breakdown

Inclusion Purpose Growth Flexibility Feedback Overall
Yes, I am 4.9 4.9 4.6 4.9 4.3 4.7
No, I am not 4.6 4.8 4.4 4.9 4.6 4.7
Unspecified 4.9 4.6 4.8 4.7 4.6 4.7

Job Function Breakdown

Inclusion Purpose Growth Flexibility Feedback Overall
Legal/Finance/Accounting
Operations/Administration 4.7 4.7 4.3 5.0 4.3 4.6
Engineering/QA
Customer Support
Program/Project Management
Design/UX
Data Science
Marketing 5.0 4.5 3.0 5.0 3.0 4.1
Sales/BD 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 4.8 5.0
HR/Recruiting 4.6 4.8 4.5 4.8 4.5 4.7
Product Management
Other 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0
Unspecified 4.9 4.6 4.8 4.7 4.6 4.7

172 Ratings by 36 Reviewers

4.8
5 Stars: 30 4 Stars: 5 3 Stars: 1 2 Stars: 0 1 Stars: 0

By Verified Current Employee, 6 months ago

The teams & management are very supportive and collaborative.

By Verified Current Employee, 6 months ago

Every time I get on an intake call or daily meetings we are always enjoying everyone's company and ready to work.

By Verified Current Employee, 6 months ago

I’ve always felt welcomed and got to know my coworkers very quickly

By Verified Current Employee, 6 months ago

It is welcoming and inviting but is less diverse than possible

By Verified Current Employee, 6 months ago

We always treat people with respect and have an open door policy if there are ever any concerns. We hire people on a contract to hire basis and sometimes just for project work internally to work for us and we always include contractors on our bi-monthly luncheons and kudos calls.

By Verified Current Employee, 6 months ago

Everyone I've met is warm and welcoming. I've never met such a friendly group that has equally strong work ethic.

By Verified Current Employee, 6 months ago

Never had an issue feeling like being a part of the family/team

By Verified Current Employee, 6 months ago

Our Kudo's meetings really bring everyone together. Taking the time to write something nice about your co-workers help make sure that we understand the value that each person brings to our company.

By Verified Current Employee, 6 months ago

Always friendly, happy to help with paperwork or questions, and/or will get the contact info for the right person to be able to help out

By Verified Current Employee, 6 months ago

HT has always had a family feel where all associates can be heard and supported.

By Verified Current Employee, 6 months ago

This was the best Welcome Aboard in my career

By Verified Current Employee, 6 months ago

Great family team environment

By Verified Current Employee, 6 months ago

Regardless of where you came from or how much experience you have in this industry, everyone is here to support, guide, and help you!

By Verified Current Employee, 6 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 6 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 6 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 6 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 6 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 6 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 6 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 6 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 6 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 6 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 6 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 6 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 6 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 6 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 6 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 6 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 6 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 6 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 6 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 6 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 6 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 6 months ago

By Public Reviewer, 6 months ago

Displaying 13 of 36 Ratings

4.7
5 Stars: 28 4 Stars: 3 3 Stars: 3 2 Stars: 0 1 Stars: 0

By Verified Current Employee, 6 months ago

They care about the client and the candidates. They truly value Integrity as a core value.

By Verified Current Employee, 6 months ago

Great customer service to the clients and the candidates

By Verified Current Employee, 6 months ago

Gives back to the community and also, has quarterly group events for clients and the public.

By Verified Current Employee, 6 months ago

We gave a great values

By Verified Current Employee, 6 months ago

We give to charities and we change lives

By Verified Current Employee, 6 months ago

We truly care about connecting candidates with their next great career opportunity. Being able to make a real difference means something to everyone that is a part of HT. We also have the highest level of ethics by only working with companies that value you employees and are committed to doing the right thing regardless of the financial impact. HT has walked away from clients that don't adhere to the level of integrity and ethics we expect. As an employee of HT, that feels really good and supportive.

By Verified Current Employee, 6 months ago

No one argues over placements or tries to overstep anyone. We're a team and everyone works together.

By Verified Current Employee, 6 months ago

The HT Group has a pact to IMPACT so many people's lives by either helping them obtain a job, or helping a company fill a role that seriously impacts production/business. Money isn't everything, and The HT Group understands that.

By Verified Current Employee, 6 months ago

Helping change peoples lives with employment opportunities along with helping clients/businesses fill positions they are in need of.

By Verified Current Employee, 6 months ago

HT generously supports local charities and the HT Cares program has been wildly successful in assisting job seekers in career transition or impacted by COVID-related economic impacts.

By Verified Current Employee, 6 months ago

We care about quality. We take pride in changing peoples lives for the better

By Verified Current Employee, 6 months ago

Not only does HT care about their personal business but we care more so about making that strong, trustworthy relationship with our clients and candidates. Even if businesses don't need us we still make sure we maintain communication with them and make sure they are doing well!

By Verified Current Employee, 6 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 6 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 6 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 6 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 6 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 6 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 6 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 6 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 6 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 6 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 6 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 6 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 6 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 6 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 6 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 6 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 6 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 6 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 6 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 6 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 6 months ago

By Public Reviewer, 6 months ago

Displaying 12 of 34 Ratings

4.6
5 Stars: 27 4 Stars: 2 3 Stars: 3 2 Stars: 2 1 Stars: 0

By Verified Current Employee, 6 months ago

I have the opportunity to grow relationships, financially and over the last 5 months I have seen many promotions.

By Verified Current Employee, 6 months ago

Yes I got promoted within a few months

By Verified Current Employee, 6 months ago

I have been promoted several times during my time at HT and even most recently was put into a new role for the organization that really is suited to my strengths. Their faith in me to be able to take on a completely new role for the organization really feels good.

By Verified Current Employee, 6 months ago

I know a lot of people that have grown in the company in a short amount of time. If you fine tune your skills, management will always take notice.

By Verified Current Employee, 6 months ago

I started out as a temp receptionist for The HT Group. In one year, I have moved up through as a Staffing Coordinator to now JR Recruiter, with PLENTY of room to grow. I feel like there are no limits with The HT Group. If you want to grow, they will help you get there.

By Verified Current Employee, 6 months ago

I started as a temp employee at the front desk and have been trained and moved my way up

By Verified Current Employee, 6 months ago

Though the firm is smaller, our leadership is constantly focused on career progression and ensure employees have the opportunity to explore new internal opportunities when available.

By Verified Current Employee, 6 months ago

I have already grown for the better. The training and leadership is excellent.

By Verified Current Employee, 6 months ago

Our leadership team is one that TRULY listens to your wants and needs. If there is a position open that you are interested in or maybe you want to switch teams, mention it to your leader and they will help you grow!

By Verified Current Employee, 6 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 6 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 6 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 6 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 6 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 6 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 6 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 6 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 6 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 6 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 6 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 6 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 6 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 6 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 6 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 6 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 6 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 6 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 6 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 6 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 6 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 6 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 6 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 6 months ago

By Public Reviewer, 6 months ago

Displaying 9 of 34 Ratings

4.8
5 Stars: 29 4 Stars: 4 3 Stars: 1 2 Stars: 0 1 Stars: 0

By Verified Current Employee, 6 months ago

They care about their employee's health and encourage them to be well.

By Verified Current Employee, 6 months ago

When I have needed it my boss has been flexible with me. I'm not one to take advantage of my benefits. I'm blessed.

By Verified Current Employee, 6 months ago

Yes we have a fair amount of PTO

By Verified Current Employee, 6 months ago

I recently had a death in the family and was basically out of the office for 3 weeks to be at the hospital and deal with service arrangements and the executive team was nothing but supportive for me to be able to do what I needed to do for myself and my family.

By Verified Current Employee, 6 months ago

The HT group seems very flexible about giving time off when people request it. I appreciate that kind of culture. The company doesn't want to have too many people unavailable at the same time, that's really it.

By Verified Current Employee, 6 months ago

Having toddlers aren't always fun. Thankfully, HT Group understands that those little germs cant always be avoided. They make sure that we are all taken care of when we need off.

By Verified Current Employee, 6 months ago

Very accommodating if I need to take off due to a sick child or doctor's appointment or anything. Everyone is very understanding about things that happen in everyday life.

By Verified Current Employee, 6 months ago

HT has flexible hours, 100% work-from-home capacity, and generous PTO to allow time to decompress and provide a healthy work-life balance.

By Verified Current Employee, 6 months ago

100 % flexibility.

By Verified Current Employee, 6 months ago

Our PTO is great and even if something happens to spur the moment everyone understands and respects when we need off.

By Verified Current Employee, 6 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 6 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 6 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 6 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 6 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 6 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 6 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 6 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 6 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 6 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 6 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 6 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 6 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 6 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 6 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 6 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 6 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 6 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 6 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 6 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 6 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 6 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 6 months ago

By Public Reviewer, 6 months ago

Displaying 10 of 34 Ratings

4.5
5 Stars: 22 4 Stars: 8 3 Stars: 2 2 Stars: 2 1 Stars: 0

By Verified Current Employee, 6 months ago

I have a weekly 1 on 1 meeting with leadership for feedback, support, and goals.

By Verified Current Employee, 6 months ago

It just depends on the situation. We have quotas to meet so we need to get our work done. Even if it means we have to work after hours or the weekends.

By Verified Current Employee, 6 months ago

Yes we have great managers

By Verified Current Employee, 6 months ago

I receive feedback but it’s rarely empathetic

By Verified Current Employee, 6 months ago

I meet with my manager weekly and am given specific feedback as things arise to continue to help me be aware of where I can improve as a leader myself. I appreciate the transparency and trust we have in our organization.

By Verified Current Employee, 6 months ago

Weekly one-on-ones where I can ask questions and receive feedback. My coworkers also give feedback on the work I do since I'm training, I really appreciate it.

By Verified Current Employee, 6 months ago

Management at the HT Group is the closest that you can get to "IDEAL" for a company as possible. They have ways of giving us true, honest, and genuine feedback without coming across and overdemanding, degrading, or belittling.

By Verified Current Employee, 6 months ago

Our leadership is very supportive and provide helpful feedback with the aim of developing and improving associates and the company culture.

By Verified Current Employee, 6 months ago

we get daily feedback

By Verified Current Employee, 6 months ago

YES! Every person at the HT Group is very open about communication and will give you personal feedback on your work. I love this the most because some give advice that is so helpful too! We also have monthly KUDO's which is read out to the whole company. Someone can submit a KUDO's and shout you out on your how you live up to our morals and values!

By Verified Current Employee, 6 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 6 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 6 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 6 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 6 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 6 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 6 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 6 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 6 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 6 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 6 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 6 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 6 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 6 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 6 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 6 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 6 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 6 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 6 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 6 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 6 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 6 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 6 months ago

By Public Reviewer, 6 months ago

Displaying 10 of 34 Ratings

Help Make JobSage Even Better.

We're just getting started. We’d love to hear what you think so far and how we can do better.