TextNow Employee Reviews

What is a Trusted Employer?
4.8
Inclusion
4.8
Purpose
4.6
Growth
4.9
Flexibility
4.0
Feedback
4.6

Overall

See How Ratings Vary By:

Age Breakdown

Inclusion Purpose Growth Flexibility Feedback Overall
29 and younger 4.8 4.5 4.3 5.0 4.3 4.6
30 - 39 years old 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 3.7 4.7
40 - 49 years old
50 - 59 years old
60 and over
Unspecified 4.8 4.8 4.6 4.8 4.0 4.6

Gender Breakdown

Inclusion Purpose Growth Flexibility Feedback Overall
Male 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 4.5 4.9
Female 4.7 4.3 4.0 5.0 4.0 4.4
Non-binary/third gender 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 3.5 4.7
Other
Unspecified 4.8 4.8 4.6 4.8 4.0 4.6

Ethnicity Breakdown

Inclusion Purpose Growth Flexibility Feedback Overall
White 5.0 5.0 4.5 5.0 4.0 4.7
Black / African-American
Asian / Asian-American
Hispanic / Latinx 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 4.0 4.8
Middle Eastern
Native American
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander
Other 4.5 4.0 4.5 5.0 4.0 4.4
Unspecified 4.8 4.8 4.6 4.8 4.0 4.6

Orientation Breakdown

Inclusion Purpose Growth Flexibility Feedback Overall
Heterosexual / Straight 4.8 4.5 4.3 5.0 4.0 4.5
LGBTQ 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 4.0 4.8
Other
Unspecified 4.8 4.8 4.6 4.8 4.0 4.6

Caregiver Breakdown

Inclusion Purpose Growth Flexibility Feedback Overall
Yes, I am
No, I am not 4.9 4.7 4.6 5.0 4.0 4.6
Unspecified 4.8 4.8 4.6 4.8 4.0 4.6

Job Function Breakdown

Inclusion Purpose Growth Flexibility Feedback Overall
Legal/Finance/Accounting
Operations/Administration
Engineering/QA 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 4.0 4.8
Customer Support 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0
Program/Project Management
Design/UX
Data Science
Marketing
Sales/BD
HR/Recruiting 5.0 5.0 4.3 5.0 4.0 4.7
Product Management 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 4.0 4.8
Other
Unspecified 4.8 4.8 4.6 4.8 4.0 4.6

60 Ratings by 12 Reviewers

4.8
5 Stars: 10 4 Stars: 2 3 Stars: 0 2 Stars: 0 1 Stars: 0

By Verified Current Employee, 1 month ago

never worked at a place that works as hard to be inclusive

By Verified Current Employee, 1 month ago

TextNow is dedicated to EDI and helping employees from all backgrounds find inclusivity and a place to grow and thrive.

By Verified Current Employee, 1 month ago

By Verified Current Employee, 1 month ago

By Verified Current Employee, 1 month ago

By Verified Current Employee, 1 month ago

By Verified Current Employee, 1 month ago

By Verified Current Employee, 1 month ago

By Verified Current Employee, 1 month ago

By Verified Current Employee, 1 month ago

By Verified Current Employee, 3 months ago

By Public Reviewer, 3 months ago

Displaying 2 of 12 Ratings

4.8
5 Stars: 10 4 Stars: 1 3 Stars: 1 2 Stars: 0 1 Stars: 0

By Verified Current Employee, 1 month ago

We are trying to get people as close to free phone service as possible. That alone speaks volumes to me.

By Verified Current Employee, 1 month ago

It's a really great mission that makes sense as a win-win for the company and the consumer and so doesn't come across as entirely self serving for profit.

By Public Reviewer, 3 months ago

TextNow is always investing in nonprofits and the whole point of our company is to democratize communication through our free cell phone plans!

By Verified Current Employee, 1 month ago

By Verified Current Employee, 1 month ago

By Verified Current Employee, 1 month ago

By Verified Current Employee, 1 month ago

By Verified Current Employee, 1 month ago

By Verified Current Employee, 1 month ago

By Verified Current Employee, 1 month ago

By Verified Current Employee, 1 month ago

By Verified Current Employee, 3 months ago

Displaying 3 of 12 Ratings

4.6
5 Stars: 7 4 Stars: 5 3 Stars: 0 2 Stars: 0 1 Stars: 0

By Verified Current Employee, 1 month ago

We are encouraged and helped to grow both within our roles and as people.

By Verified Current Employee, 1 month ago

There's so much to be done in engineering to meet our goals, it's impossible not to grow if you want to.

By Verified Current Employee, 1 month ago

By Verified Current Employee, 1 month ago

By Verified Current Employee, 1 month ago

By Verified Current Employee, 1 month ago

By Verified Current Employee, 1 month ago

By Verified Current Employee, 1 month ago

By Verified Current Employee, 1 month ago

By Verified Current Employee, 1 month ago

By Verified Current Employee, 3 months ago

By Public Reviewer, 3 months ago

Displaying 2 of 12 Ratings

4.9
5 Stars: 11 4 Stars: 1 3 Stars: 0 2 Stars: 0 1 Stars: 0

By Verified Current Employee, 1 month ago

I've never felt this assured in a company to actually allow unlimited time off. At some other workplaces unlimited PTO is a bit of a trap.

By Public Reviewer, 3 months ago

We have mental health days that are encouraged each month and unlimited vacation that they really want you to use.

By Verified Current Employee, 1 month ago

By Verified Current Employee, 1 month ago

By Verified Current Employee, 1 month ago

By Verified Current Employee, 1 month ago

By Verified Current Employee, 1 month ago

By Verified Current Employee, 1 month ago

By Verified Current Employee, 1 month ago

By Verified Current Employee, 1 month ago

By Verified Current Employee, 1 month ago

By Verified Current Employee, 3 months ago

Displaying 2 of 12 Ratings

4.0
5 Stars: 3 4 Stars: 6 3 Stars: 3 2 Stars: 0 1 Stars: 0

By Public Reviewer, 3 months ago

Reviews are yearly and I don't always get feedback in a timely manner.

By Verified Current Employee, 1 month ago

By Verified Current Employee, 1 month ago

By Verified Current Employee, 1 month ago

By Verified Current Employee, 1 month ago

By Verified Current Employee, 1 month ago

By Verified Current Employee, 1 month ago

By Verified Current Employee, 1 month ago

By Verified Current Employee, 1 month ago

By Verified Current Employee, 1 month ago

By Verified Current Employee, 1 month ago

By Verified Current Employee, 3 months ago

Displaying 1 of 12 Ratings

Help Make JobSage Even Better.

We're just getting started. We’d love to hear what you think so far and how we can do better.