StellarFi Employee Reviews

What is a Trusted Employer?
4.9
Inclusion
4.6
Purpose
4.7
Growth
4.9
Flexibility
4.4
Feedback
4.7

Overall

See How Ratings Vary By:

Age Breakdown

Inclusion Purpose Growth Flexibility Feedback Overall
29 and younger 5.0 5.0 4.8 5.0 4.5 4.9
30 - 39 years old 4.7 4.1 4.8 4.8 4.1 4.5
40 - 49 years old 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 4.5 4.9
50 - 59 years old 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 4.0 4.8
60 and over
Unspecified 5.0 4.9 4.5 4.8 4.8 4.8

Gender Breakdown

Inclusion Purpose Growth Flexibility Feedback Overall
Male 4.8 4.5 4.8 4.9 4.5 4.7
Female 4.8 4.4 4.8 4.8 3.6 4.5
Non-binary/third gender
Other
Unspecified 5.0 4.9 4.5 4.8 4.8 4.8

Ethnicity Breakdown

Inclusion Purpose Growth Flexibility Feedback Overall
White 4.9 4.4 4.7 4.9 4.1 4.6
Black / African-American 4.5 4.5 5.0 5.0 4.5 4.7
Asian / Asian-American
Hispanic / Latinx 4.8 4.3 4.8 4.8 4.0 4.5
Middle Eastern 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0
Native American
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 4.0 4.8
Other 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0
Unspecified 5.0 4.9 4.5 4.8 4.8 4.8

Orientation Breakdown

Inclusion Purpose Growth Flexibility Feedback Overall
Heterosexual / Straight 4.9 4.5 4.8 4.9 4.1 4.6
LGBTQ 4.5 4.5 5.0 5.0 5.0 4.8
Other
Unspecified 5.0 4.9 4.5 4.8 4.8 4.8

Caregiver Breakdown

Inclusion Purpose Growth Flexibility Feedback Overall
Yes, I am 4.8 4.3 4.9 4.8 4.0 4.6
No, I am not 4.9 4.7 4.7 5.0 4.6 4.8
Unspecified 5.0 4.9 4.5 4.8 4.8 4.8

Job Function Breakdown

Inclusion Purpose Growth Flexibility Feedback Overall
Legal/Finance/Accounting 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0
Operations/Administration 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 4.7 4.9
Engineering/QA 4.5 4.0 4.5 4.5 4.0 4.3
Customer Support 4.0 4.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 4.6
Program/Project Management
Design/UX 5.0 4.5 5.0 5.0 5.0 4.9
Data Science
Marketing 4.8 4.3 4.8 4.8 3.5 4.5
Sales/BD
HR/Recruiting
Product Management 5.0 5.0 4.0 5.0 5.0 4.8
Other
Unspecified 5.0 4.9 4.5 4.8 4.8 4.8

113 Ratings by 24 Reviewers

4.9
5 Stars: 21 4 Stars: 3 3 Stars: 0 2 Stars: 0 1 Stars: 0

By Verified Current Employee, 3 weeks ago

Everyone is great to work with and open to collaboration. It feels like a team/family

By Verified Current Employee, 3 weeks ago

Strongly agree with this statement. Nothing but inclusive vibes since day 1

By Verified Current Employee, 3 weeks ago

Everyone at StellarFi has been very welcoming! During my first week, everyone sent welcoming messages and set up 1:1 meetings to get to know you.

By Verified Current Employee, 3 weeks ago

It is very apparent inclusivity is a genuine priority for the company. I would recommend the company consider diversity when hiring for the exec team in the future.

By Verified Current Employee, 3 weeks ago

Generally, I think Stellar is a very inclusive place to work. Ideas, concerns, questions are all encouraged and supported. I do think we have a bit of room for improvement in how we solicit those ideas/concerns/questions from team members. I think this survey is a great step toward that.

By Verified Current Employee, 3 weeks ago

I've felt very welcome from my first day to now.

By Verified Current Employee, 1 month ago

Since day 1 I have felt that people in my team and outside of my team have wanted to hear my input on certain things. Everyone was so welcoming and I have not felt out of place.

By Verified Current Employee, 1 month ago

I have felt included as a minority.

By Verified Current Employee, 1 month ago

I have never seen any instance of discrimination for any reason, and the overall team is very diverse.

By Verified Current Employee, 1 month ago

The team is very diverse and I haven’t witnessed any negativity to that fact or ill treatment of employees for any reason.

By Verified Current Employee, 1 month ago

I appreciate that women, people of color, and queer folks are represented in leadership and management roles at StellarFi. Our team reflects the communities we aim to serve.

By Verified Current Employee, 1 month ago

StellarFi hires people from all backgrounds. Management does a great job with inclusion.

By Verified Current Employee, 3 weeks ago

By Verified Current Employee, 3 weeks ago

By Verified Current Employee, 3 weeks ago

By Verified Current Employee, 1 month ago

By Verified Current Employee, 1 month ago

By Verified Current Employee, 1 month ago

By Verified Current Employee, 1 month ago

By Verified Current Employee, 1 month ago

By Verified Current Employee, 1 month ago

By Verified Current Employee, 1 month ago

By Verified Current Employee, 1 month ago

By Verified Current Employee, 1 month ago

Displaying 12 of 24 Ratings

4.6
5 Stars: 16 4 Stars: 5 3 Stars: 2 2 Stars: 0 1 Stars: 0

By Verified Current Employee, 3 weeks ago

Our mission is to help our users

By Verified Current Employee, 3 weeks ago

Even though ARR is a high priority, I get a strong sense making a difference to a large group of consumers is well-rooted in our mission.

By Verified Current Employee, 3 weeks ago

I strongly agree with this statement, I believe that our company exist to solve a bigger issue in the U.S. I also love that we're helping the masses reach their financial goals.

By Verified Current Employee, 3 weeks ago

I know StellarFi's purpose (helping folks struggling with their finances build credit and pay bills) but I don't think our purpose carries the weight it could in our day-to-day. As a startup, we have two main goals: to help our customers, and to survive and thrive as a business. We focus a lot on the latter, but could do a better job focusing on the former. I think we could do more, for example, to highlight customer success stories, enact more CS policies to reenforce that we want to do what's best for our customers, etc.

By Verified Current Employee, 3 weeks ago

Before I started working here, the purpose and mission of Stellarfi was always very clear. The passion behind Stellarfi's mission / goal are very apparent and great to be apart of.

By Verified Current Employee, 1 month ago

I feel like we are really helping people.

By Verified Current Employee, 1 month ago

Great purpose overall, Its being refined and were understanding it more. It was vague at the beginning, now I understand were helping people with money.

By Verified Current Employee, 1 month ago

There is a big focus on team cohesion and keeping the needs of the user in mind.

By Verified Current Employee, 1 month ago

I feel that my opinion matters at the company. I love the mission and genuinely feel happy to come to work everyday.

By Verified Current Employee, 1 month ago

It’s a for-profit startup and it’s been made clear that revenue will take precedent when it’s mission vs. money. That being said, it’s great to see StellarFi truly making good credit more accessible for marginalized/underserved communities.

By Verified Current Employee, 1 month ago

I think the overall sense of purpose needs to be clearer for the team.

By Verified Current Employee, 1 month ago

It's clear we are mission-based

By Verified Current Employee, 3 weeks ago

By Verified Current Employee, 3 weeks ago

By Verified Current Employee, 3 weeks ago

By Verified Current Employee, 3 weeks ago

By Verified Current Employee, 1 month ago

By Verified Current Employee, 1 month ago

By Verified Current Employee, 1 month ago

By Verified Current Employee, 1 month ago

By Verified Current Employee, 1 month ago

By Verified Current Employee, 1 month ago

By Verified Current Employee, 1 month ago

Displaying 12 of 23 Ratings

4.7
5 Stars: 17 4 Stars: 4 3 Stars: 1 2 Stars: 0 1 Stars: 0

By Verified Current Employee, 3 weeks ago

I feel like I can grow in the role in terms of production and output, yet am a little unclear what my next step is in terms of title and how to get there

By Verified Current Employee, 3 weeks ago

The sky is the limit!

By Verified Current Employee, 3 weeks ago

I've already learned a lot by being here for a couple of weeks and we're only getting started! I am very excited to grow within the company and learn from my peers.

By Verified Current Employee, 3 weeks ago

I have really enjoyed working with my manager and gotten good mentorship, guidance, and feedback. As a small company, I think the individual growth potential here is huge.

By Verified Current Employee, 3 weeks ago

I can honestly say I feel that there's a lot opportunity for growth at StellarFi. From the new ideas and future endeavors that are in place to even the fact that I'm encouraged to bring forth my thoughts and ideas as well.

By Verified Current Employee, 1 month ago

During onboarding I was told I can look to grow out of the department I am currently in, I have never been given that opportunity in prior workplaces.

By Verified Current Employee, 1 month ago

I see my future at Stellar and I see the potential to grow for years to come.

By Verified Current Employee, 1 month ago

I know my manager has my best interest and will help me grow.

By Verified Current Employee, 1 month ago

A fast-growing startup means fast-growing needs, and there are AMPLE opportunities to try new skills and move into higher-level positions.

By Verified Current Employee, 1 month ago

Already growing.

By Verified Current Employee, 1 month ago

When speaking to my manager, we speak about job titles and roles beyond what I'm working on right now.

By Verified Current Employee, 3 weeks ago

By Verified Current Employee, 3 weeks ago

By Verified Current Employee, 3 weeks ago

By Verified Current Employee, 3 weeks ago

By Verified Current Employee, 1 month ago

By Verified Current Employee, 1 month ago

By Verified Current Employee, 1 month ago

By Verified Current Employee, 1 month ago

By Verified Current Employee, 1 month ago

By Verified Current Employee, 1 month ago

By Verified Current Employee, 1 month ago

Displaying 11 of 22 Ratings

4.9
5 Stars: 19 4 Stars: 3 3 Stars: 0 2 Stars: 0 1 Stars: 0

By Verified Current Employee, 3 weeks ago

Very flexible

By Verified Current Employee, 3 weeks ago

Very accommodating.

By Verified Current Employee, 3 weeks ago

Our company culture is very flexible when it comes to taking time off. Our management does a really good job of promoting time off and has a good system using Google calendar.

By Verified Current Employee, 3 weeks ago

I have taken some time and plan to take more, and have needed to take extra time for personal and health reasons recently. The team has been very supportive and given me space when needed. I do think there are certain responsibilities I have that need more redundancy and can be problematic for me to be gone, but we're working on that.

By Verified Current Employee, 3 weeks ago

Yes, it's nice to know that I can take time off when needed or sick.

By Verified Current Employee, 1 month ago

I feel like it's encouraged.

By Verified Current Employee, 1 month ago

The best job I have ever had in terms of flexibility.

By Verified Current Employee, 1 month ago

I feel grateful for the amount of time we get to take off. This allows me to spend time with my family and recharge when needed.

By Verified Current Employee, 1 month ago

Unlimited time off is pretty sweet. The only thing keeping me from taking more time off is that I am genuinely excited about the projects I’m working on, so I don’t really want to slow down.

By Verified Current Employee, 1 month ago

My PTO hasn't been denied yet.

By Verified Current Employee, 1 month ago

Yes! And I need to take more ;)

By Verified Current Employee, 3 weeks ago

By Verified Current Employee, 3 weeks ago

By Verified Current Employee, 3 weeks ago

By Verified Current Employee, 3 weeks ago

By Verified Current Employee, 1 month ago

By Verified Current Employee, 1 month ago

By Verified Current Employee, 1 month ago

By Verified Current Employee, 1 month ago

By Verified Current Employee, 1 month ago

By Verified Current Employee, 1 month ago

By Verified Current Employee, 1 month ago

Displaying 11 of 22 Ratings

4.4
5 Stars: 12 4 Stars: 8 3 Stars: 1 2 Stars: 1 1 Stars: 0

By Verified Current Employee, 3 weeks ago

There's an open feeling across the company to provide feedback, both internal and cross-departmental, which is great

By Verified Current Employee, 3 weeks ago

Overall, our management is doing an amazing job holding it down for everyone! Keep up the good work and I'm very excited about what the future holds for us! I'm happy to be part of the team!

By Verified Current Employee, 3 weeks ago

I have asked for and gotten feedback from my manager a few times, as well as from some peers and other coworkers. I think we could foster that a bit more though, with quarterly checkins/360 feedback/other strategies.

By Verified Current Employee, 3 weeks ago

The feedback I've received thus far has been very helpful, delivered with kindness, and with intent to help with growth / improvement. I've never felt I received feedback in a negative way and that's very appreciated.

By Verified Current Employee, 1 month ago

I never feel that I ask dumb questions from my leadership and other departments.

By Verified Current Employee, 1 month ago

I have an action plan that I can take action on.

By Verified Current Employee, 1 month ago

I'm grateful to be here at StellarFi. I have grown, been challenged, and have created work I'm proud of. This is the first time in a very long time that I have been truly happy about coming to work everyday.

By Verified Current Employee, 1 month ago

Directives and feedback are unclear and that’s a huge struggle for me personally. But I’m thinking that will probably change as operations become more routine.

By Verified Current Employee, 1 month ago

This depend on the team member, but an average would be 3.

By Verified Current Employee, 1 month ago

I don't always receive direct feedback, but when I do, it's actionable

By Verified Current Employee, 3 weeks ago

By Verified Current Employee, 3 weeks ago

By Verified Current Employee, 3 weeks ago

By Verified Current Employee, 3 weeks ago

By Verified Current Employee, 3 weeks ago

By Verified Current Employee, 1 month ago

By Verified Current Employee, 1 month ago

By Verified Current Employee, 1 month ago

By Verified Current Employee, 1 month ago

By Verified Current Employee, 1 month ago

By Verified Current Employee, 1 month ago

By Verified Current Employee, 1 month ago

Displaying 10 of 22 Ratings

Help Make JobSage Even Better.

We're just getting started. We’d love to hear what you think so far and how we can do better.