PLANOLY Employee Reviews

What is a Trusted Employer?
4.5
Inclusion
4.3
Purpose
4.3
Growth
4.4
Flexibility
4.3
Feedback
4.4

Overall

See How Ratings Vary By:

Age Breakdown

Inclusion Purpose Growth Flexibility Feedback Overall
29 and younger 4.3 4.2 4.0 4.7 4.3 4.3
30 - 39 years old 4.8 4.7 4.3 4.7 4.3 4.6
40 - 49 years old 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0
50 - 59 years old
60 and over
Unspecified 4.4 4.1 4.3 3.9 4.1 4.2

Gender Breakdown

Inclusion Purpose Growth Flexibility Feedback Overall
Male 4.8 4.7 4.3 4.7 4.3 4.6
Female 4.5 4.4 4.3 4.8 4.5 4.5
Non-binary/third gender
Other
Unspecified 4.4 4.1 4.3 3.9 4.1 4.2

Ethnicity Breakdown

Inclusion Purpose Growth Flexibility Feedback Overall
White 4.8 4.6 4.2 4.8 4.3 4.5
Black / African-American
Asian / Asian-American
Hispanic / Latinx 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0
Middle Eastern
Native American
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander 3.5 3.5 3.5 4.0 4.0 3.7
Other
Unspecified 4.4 4.1 4.3 3.9 4.1 4.2

Orientation Breakdown

Inclusion Purpose Growth Flexibility Feedback Overall
Heterosexual / Straight 4.6 4.5 4.2 4.7 4.4 4.5
LGBTQ 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0
Other
Unspecified 4.4 4.1 4.3 3.9 4.1 4.2

Caregiver Breakdown

Inclusion Purpose Growth Flexibility Feedback Overall
Yes, I am 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0
No, I am not 4.5 4.4 4.1 4.6 4.3 4.4
Unspecified 4.4 4.1 4.3 3.9 4.1 4.2

Job Function Breakdown

Inclusion Purpose Growth Flexibility Feedback Overall
Legal/Finance/Accounting
Operations/Administration
Engineering/QA 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0
Customer Support 4.5 4.5 3.8 4.7 4.0 4.3
Program/Project Management
Design/UX
Data Science
Marketing 4.7 4.7 4.7 5.0 5.0 4.8
Sales/BD
HR/Recruiting 5.0 4.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 4.8
Product Management 4.5 4.0 4.0 4.0 4.0 4.1
Other
Unspecified 4.4 4.1 4.3 3.9 4.1 4.2

114 Ratings by 23 Reviewers

4.5
5 Stars: 14 4 Stars: 6 3 Stars: 2 2 Stars: 0 1 Stars: 0

PLANOLY on Inclusion

At PLANOLY, diversity, equity and inclusion is at the forefront of our company values. Through our recruiting practices, marketing efforts, community engagement and employee experiences, we aim to ensure all PLANOLY experiences are welcoming, inclusive, equal and diverse. We celebrate each and every person's uniqueness and come together in solidarity to treat all humans equally.

By Verified Current Employee, 6 months ago

I have yet to experience anything negative with it comes to inclusion

By Verified Current Employee, 6 months ago

In meetings I'm a part of, people always make sure to give space for others to share opinions or ideas.

By Verified Current Employee, 6 months ago

Here at PLANOLY I can honestly say I have never felt more welcome by a company. We have a terrific group of people from various backgrounds that all bring something special to the table.

By Verified Current Employee, 6 months ago

The Marketing, Customer Support, and Engineering teams are pretty segmented. Our People team has put forth effort to bridge gaps, but unfortunately, we haven't gotten incredibly close.

By Verified Current Employee, 6 months ago

From day one, Planoly has been been welcoming.

By Verified Current Employee, 6 months ago

Im pretty happy being here and I see a lot of folks enjoying their time here.

By Verified Current Employee, 6 months ago

It seems like it.

By Verified Current Employee, 6 months ago

PLANOLY has people from different races, ethnicity, backgrounds, etc and working in melting pot environment is so pleasing!

By Verified Current Employee, 8 months ago

Our leadership team is diverse and it trickles down to all of us. I feel welcome everyday

By Verified Current Employee, 6 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 6 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 6 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 6 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 6 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 6 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 6 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 7 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 8 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 8 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 8 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 8 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 8 months ago

Displaying 9 of 22 Ratings

4.3
5 Stars: 11 4 Stars: 9 3 Stars: 3 2 Stars: 0 1 Stars: 0

PLANOLY on Purpose

Each team has a unique mission statement aligning with PLANOLY’s purpose in all aspects of what we do. As the PLANOLY People team, we build and cultivate a culture centered around our core values, create unrivaled employee happiness and encourage the value of diversity, equity and inclusion in the workplace. Above all, our purpose is to empower the career potential of our greatest strength—our PEOPLE.

By Verified Current Employee, 6 months ago

The support I have received for different initiatives has made me believe that Planoly does have a sense of purpose beyond making money BUT I also understand that that is foundational to keeping a company running.

By Verified Current Employee, 6 months ago

PLANOLY cares a lot about our users and constantly conducts user research or tries to apply new products or features to our primary user personas and how it will help them achieve their goals.

By Verified Current Employee, 6 months ago

Most of the time, I genuinely think we enjoy the process of working together and making a good product.

By Verified Current Employee, 6 months ago

PLANOLY truly cares about their customers as well as the employees. I have worked with many companies in my life and PLANOLY by far demonstrates their purpose of caring by reaching out to customers that are not pleased or are having issues and asking how we can help them, whether it be a walk through by one of our amazing support team or fixing a technical issue with the engineering group. PLANOLY goes the extra mile to ensure a great experience

By Verified Current Employee, 6 months ago

The work I do feeds my creativity and helps me gain skills in collaboration and problem solving.

By Verified Current Employee, 6 months ago

I truly enjoy being able to help users and provide world class service to ensure our product exceeds expectations!

By Verified Current Employee, 6 months ago

This is one of the strongest parts of Planoly and how we want to help and disrupt the environment.

By Verified Current Employee, 6 months ago

Company works hard to create educational content for members and potential members.

By Verified Current Employee, 6 months ago

PLANOLY strives to help our users grow, whether that be their social media presence, their brand, their business, PLANOLY values our users and how can positivtly change their lives. There is nothing better to us than seeing Feedback from our users that we make their life easier while aiding in their business success.

By Verified Current Employee, 8 months ago

PLANOLY is more than an app. It's about community, compassion, and empathy, and knowing who our users are AND meeting them where they're at. In hopes to alleviate their personal struggles and give more time back in their lives to focus elsewhere.

By Verified Current Employee, 8 months ago

They genuinely want everyone to be happy and enjoy themselves while they work.

By Verified Current Employee, 8 months ago

YES!! We always talk about how we can add more value to our users who are trying to grow their own businesses. I love working for a company that cares about small entrepreneurs and creatives.

By Verified Current Employee, 8 months ago

We do some great things but alo like money

By Verified Current Employee, 6 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 6 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 6 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 6 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 6 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 6 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 7 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 8 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 8 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 8 months ago

Displaying 13 of 23 Ratings

4.3
5 Stars: 12 4 Stars: 6 3 Stars: 5 2 Stars: 0 1 Stars: 0

PLANOLY on Growth

PLANOLY cares about your career growth! Along with helping you to continually develop the technical skills required to fulfill your job duties, we use core competencies to drive success measures and establish defined career roadmaps for every employee. We also host PLANOLY Academy workshops for in house skills training, and encourage employees to utilize our education reimbursement program.

By Verified Current Employee, 6 months ago

I've been asked if I have everything that I need to do my job. That's gold in terms of being able to grow at any job.

By Verified Current Employee, 6 months ago

I have been given the opportunity to try new things in my role, for example, I'm a first-time people manager.

By Verified Current Employee, 6 months ago

We've talked about what advancement can look like but have not taken any active steps toward it.

By Verified Current Employee, 6 months ago

PLANOLY is an amazing company that is always thinking of it's employees future with the company and setting goals that help each team member reach where they want to go.

By Verified Current Employee, 6 months ago

My managers are very invested in my growth. The only reason it's not a 5 is due to the small size of the company.

By Verified Current Employee, 6 months ago

Planoly gives the opportunity to grow and learn while in role. This makes it easy to grow within the company and better yourself for the future. Leadership gives constructive feedback to help guide you on a path to success.

By Verified Current Employee, 6 months ago

Its not exactly clear where in the path of each department you can go to hit the ceiling. Where you are in your current position and where you are going towards.

By Verified Current Employee, 6 months ago

Recently they added paths for promotion.

By Verified Current Employee, 6 months ago

My managers are constantly highlighting my strengths and how these strengths can help me reach different goals during my time at PLANOLY. They will help me get involved with different projects that involve these strengths or even areas of opportunity.

By Verified Current Employee, 8 months ago

Since day one, PLANOLY has always been interested in ensuring I was in the right role. My managers listen to my concerns and help me find solutions while encouraging me to advocate for myself which has allowed me to grow with the company.

By Verified Current Employee, 8 months ago

The leadership team overall wants to genuinely help you obtain higher positions and grow your team to the best possible version of itself.

By Verified Current Employee, 8 months ago

I am constantly getting to take on new projects. I find that if I express my interest in growing in an area my manager will help me get there. Owning my career.

By Verified Current Employee, 8 months ago

I just got promoted and have great ERGs

By Verified Current Employee, 6 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 6 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 6 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 6 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 6 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 6 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 7 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 8 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 8 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 8 months ago

Displaying 13 of 23 Ratings

4.4
5 Stars: 14 4 Stars: 6 3 Stars: 2 2 Stars: 0 1 Stars: 1

PLANOLY on Flexibility

We strive to create a culture where every single PLANOLY employee is able to live a full life outside of work. We believe your family and your health should be your top priorities! The spirit of our work life balance philosophy is "flexibility & responsibility". Be responsible for your work commitments, accountable to your team, and take ownership of company goals. You have the flexibility to do that how it works best for you! We want everyone to take the needed time to relax, refresh and regroup. At PLANOLY, we have an open, approved PTO program. This means we trust you to be responsible and empower you to take what you need while keeping your team obligations met.

By Verified Current Employee, 6 months ago

I've never had pushback from my team when I needed to take time off

By Verified Current Employee, 6 months ago

PLANOLY has always been family-first. When my kids are sick or I'm under the weather, there is never any hesitation from anyone in management to ask if I need to take time off or proactively ask if I need assistance on any projects.

By Verified Current Employee, 6 months ago

I've been able to take off when I need to but sometimes, it feels like I shouldn't be or I'm burdening others by taking off.

By Verified Current Employee, 6 months ago

PLANOLY thinks about it's employees like they are family and emphasizes a strong mental health and wellness culture.

By Verified Current Employee, 6 months ago

We have unlimited PTO and are encouraged to use it!

By Verified Current Employee, 6 months ago

Planoly allows me to really balance work and life.

By Verified Current Employee, 6 months ago

Working with PLANOLY being able to take time off has never been a issue.

By Verified Current Employee, 6 months ago

Some departments have been putting pressure with folks taking time off but it is rare.

By Verified Current Employee, 6 months ago

yes

By Verified Current Employee, 6 months ago

My time off requests are always honored (given appropriate team coverage). It is regularly voiced how important time off away from work is and we are encouraged to take time off as needed. Not only this, any time I am not feeling well/sick, I am encouraged to log off for the day and take care of myself as health is a priority.

By Verified Current Employee, 7 months ago

Since we are still a really small organization, we still have to coordinate with our teammates. I don't feel guaranteed with the time I might need to take off at all times.

By Verified Current Employee, 8 months ago

I had a tragic family emergency and was able to take time off from work to be with my family. PLANOLY never made me feel guilty for taking this time off or asked questions.

By Verified Current Employee, 8 months ago

With unlimited PTO and an incredibly understanding leadership team, I know I'm always able to take time off when needed.

By Verified Current Employee, 8 months ago

We still are much a startup in mentality and lean, but ensuring you disconnect is greatly recommended.

By Verified Current Employee, 8 months ago

We have very flexible, open PTO. I am a parent and I need the flexibility to take care of my family. Our leaders are very understanding of work/life balance

By Verified Current Employee, 8 months ago

We just raised a Series B and we're growing like crazy, but usually you can take time off just not the past few months.

By Verified Current Employee, 6 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 6 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 6 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 6 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 6 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 8 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 8 months ago

Displaying 16 of 23 Ratings

4.3
5 Stars: 10 4 Stars: 10 3 Stars: 3 2 Stars: 0 1 Stars: 0

PLANOLY on Feedback

At PLANOLY, we believe in training our employees to provide feedback constructively. Two of our core values in particular are at the forefront of our coaching philosophy when it comes to feedback: “be transparent” and “have empathy.” It is important to always be honest with each other while also demonstrating sensitivity and awareness through that communication. When communicated constructively, feedback makes us stronger as individuals and as a team working collaboratively every day.

By Verified Current Employee, 6 months ago

Through the conversations I've had with different people, across different teams, it has helped my decision making on a day to day basis.

By Verified Current Employee, 6 months ago

I love having coach sessions with my manager and always receive real-time coaching or feedback from management after presentations or meetings.

By Verified Current Employee, 6 months ago

My manager gives me regular feedback that it thoughtful and constructive

By Verified Current Employee, 6 months ago

Planoly provides open feedback, from leadership and peers. This really gives opportunity to understand and grow with our team.

By Verified Current Employee, 6 months ago

For the most part leadership on a 1 on 1 video meeting shows this well.

By Verified Current Employee, 6 months ago

yes

By Verified Current Employee, 6 months ago

During my weekly 1-1s, my manager really takes the time to listen to me, provide valuable feedback. I always encourage both positive and constructive feedback, and if there is an opportunity to provide this, my manager always presents it in a light, empathetic and empowering manner.

By Verified Current Employee, 8 months ago

My manager is very empathetic when providing feedback. I would describe it as more of a collaborative discussion where both parties are on the same page and have clear effective communication for the next steps.

By Verified Current Employee, 8 months ago

Feedback is always hard to receive but I find the managers do it in a helpful way even if it has to be direct

By Verified Current Employee, 6 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 6 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 6 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 6 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 6 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 6 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 6 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 6 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 7 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 8 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 8 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 8 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 8 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 8 months ago

Displaying 9 of 23 Ratings

Help Make JobSage Even Better.

We're just getting started. We’d love to hear what you think so far and how we can do better.