Pingboard Employee Reviews

What is a Trusted Employer?
4.6
Inclusion
4.5
Purpose
4.4
Growth
4.9
Flexibility
4.6
Feedback
4.6

Overall

See How Ratings Vary By:

Age Breakdown

Inclusion Purpose Growth Flexibility Feedback Overall
29 and younger 4.8 4.3 4.3 5.0 4.3 4.5
30 - 39 years old 5.0 4.9 4.9 5.0 4.6 4.9
40 - 49 years old 5.0 5.0 4.0 5.0 5.0 4.8
50 - 59 years old 4.0 5.0 4.0 5.0 4.0 4.4
60 and over
Unspecified 4.4 4.5 4.5 4.8 4.7 4.6

Gender Breakdown

Inclusion Purpose Growth Flexibility Feedback Overall
Male 5.0 4.8 4.7 5.0 4.8 4.9
Female 4.5 4.3 4.3 5.0 4.1 4.4
Non-binary/third gender
Other
Unspecified 4.4 4.5 4.5 4.8 4.7 4.6

Ethnicity Breakdown

Inclusion Purpose Growth Flexibility Feedback Overall
White 4.7 4.3 4.4 5.0 4.3 4.5
Black / African-American
Asian / Asian-American 4.8 5.0 4.5 5.0 4.8 4.8
Hispanic / Latinx
Middle Eastern
Native American
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander
Other
Unspecified 4.4 4.5 4.5 4.8 4.7 4.6

Orientation Breakdown

Inclusion Purpose Growth Flexibility Feedback Overall
Heterosexual / Straight 4.8 4.7 4.5 5.0 4.4 4.7
LGBTQ 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0
Other
Unspecified 4.4 4.5 4.5 4.8 4.7 4.6

Caregiver Breakdown

Inclusion Purpose Growth Flexibility Feedback Overall
Yes, I am 4.5 4.2 4.2 5.0 4.3 4.4
No, I am not 4.9 4.8 4.6 5.0 4.5 4.8
Unspecified 4.4 4.5 4.5 4.8 4.7 4.6

Job Function Breakdown

Inclusion Purpose Growth Flexibility Feedback Overall
Legal/Finance/Accounting
Operations/Administration
Engineering/QA 5.0 4.8 4.6 5.0 4.8 4.8
Customer Support 5.0 4.7 4.7 5.0 4.7 4.8
Program/Project Management 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 3.0 4.6
Design/UX 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0
Data Science
Marketing
Sales/BD
HR/Recruiting 4.5 5.0 4.5 5.0 4.5 4.7
Product Management
Other
Unspecified 4.4 4.5 4.5 4.8 4.7 4.6

125 Ratings by 25 Reviewers

4.6
5 Stars: 17 4 Stars: 5 3 Stars: 3 2 Stars: 0 1 Stars: 0

By Verified Current Employee, 4 days ago

I feel like everyone is super welcoming here!

By Verified Current Employee, 4 days ago

While I do agree strongly, 3 simultaneous recent CSR hires were white. I don't know anything about the other candidates though. There was a lack of diversity in that particular group of hirings.

By Verified Current Employee, 4 days ago

All voices are heard in the company. Sitting across from the CTO and having a conversation about what the company should stand for is a fresh change from other places.

By Verified Current Employee, 6 days ago

I think hiring decisions can sometimes be influenced too much by personal interests and then you end up with a pretty homogenous team

By Verified Current Employee, 6 days ago

Everyone is very kind and friendly. I was directly welcomed by no less than 3 coworkers during my first week, in addition to the Welcome Card I received and the Welcome Lunch that my onboarding buddy set up. Leadership is constantly looking for ways to make Pingboard a safe and inclusive place for EVERYONE and it definitely shows. I was worried about being a woman in a STEM field, but I have felt nothing by kindness and support since joining.

By Verified Current Employee, 1 week ago

There's intentionality to make everyone feel welcomed and included in a variety of discussions or events.

By Verified Current Employee, 1 week ago

Everyone is accepting but it's pretty white here

By Verified Current Employee, 1 week ago

Pingboard feels like a collection of equals and collaborators in achieving a share goal of building that will enhance work life connectivity (including inclusiveness!). The every position is open to all qualified candidates.

By Verified Current Employee, 1 week ago

Pingboard is a very thoughtful, kind and understanding place to work, but I would not call it welcoming or inclusive as it does not focus on or celebrate on diversity or inclusion. I think Pingboard is pretty understanding of different personality types and work styles, and there is not outright discrimination, but we do not as a company hold inclusion or diversity as values, we don't educate or celebrate those values.

By Verified Current Employee, 1 week ago

Pingboard goes out of its way to make sure that its employees feel welcomed and respected, and they are always to continually improve on this wherever they can as well.

By Verified Current Employee, 1 week ago

Pingboard does a great job of welcoming everyone and encouraging employees to be their own authentic selves.

By Verified Current Employee, 1 week ago

I am a newer employee at Pingboard, but I have felt welcomed every step of the way so far.

By Verified Current Employee, 1 week ago

During my employee onboarding, every single individual I spoke with was kind, patient, and welcoming. It is honestly one of the best onboarding experiences I ever had. Even now, months later, I love getting a chance to chat with my coworkers about work, life, games, and anything else.

By Verified Current Employee, 4 days ago

By Verified Current Employee, 4 days ago

By Verified Current Employee, 4 days ago

By Verified Current Employee, 4 days ago

By Verified Current Employee, 4 days ago

By Verified Current Employee, 5 days ago

By Verified Current Employee, 5 days ago

By Verified Current Employee, 6 days ago

By Verified Current Employee, 1 week ago

By Verified Current Employee, 1 week ago

By Verified Current Employee, 1 week ago

By Verified Current Employee, 1 week ago

Displaying 13 of 25 Ratings

4.5
5 Stars: 16 4 Stars: 6 3 Stars: 2 2 Stars: 1 1 Stars: 0

By Verified Current Employee, 4 days ago

I feel like we do more than just chase revenue and actually try to deliver a product that actually helps companies/people get more engaged with one another.

By Verified Current Employee, 4 days ago

I think the purpose of the product–employee connectivity—is not about making money, but the price of the Develop add-on features was a bit high for the value, which is an example of overreaching a bit to make money. I have a general feeling that the next few years are make-or-break years for the company and success will be based on increased profit primarily of not solely.

By Verified Current Employee, 4 days ago

I truly believe in the product we are building and making it better for our users because I see the value that we can bring a now remote world.

By Verified Current Employee, 5 days ago

I like that we help empower employees and improve transparency. Also we're free for US-based nonprofits whose primary focus is working toward social justice or equality for underrepresented groups.

By Verified Current Employee, 6 days ago

I think we're still figuring out what the true purpose of our offerings should be and what we should focus on.

By Verified Current Employee, 6 days ago

We are an Engagement and Retention based company, trying to tackle the problems faced by a remote workforce. We care deeply about that mission, because WE are remote workers who want to be engaged and appreciated by our employer. Everyone at Pingboard is encouraged to share ideas about how we can shape our product to help employees feel supported and impactful.

By Verified Current Employee, 1 week ago

The company wants to be known as the engagement and retention platform

By Verified Current Employee, 1 week ago

as a developer of Pingboard, I feel that the Product and Designer team really strive to create the best service and experience to allow *people* to feel more connected and engaged with each other and the business more-so than just meeting our financial goal.

By Verified Current Employee, 1 week ago

This is a weak point for Pingboard, one we are just starting to narrow down. I would say that we need a better story about how we help our employees grow while also offering flexibility and great work-life balance (for recruiting). I think our new story of remote worker engagement is pretty compelling, but we are just getting started with it.

By Verified Current Employee, 1 week ago

We are hyperfocused on building a product that will make the work lives of its users better. Obviously, every company wants to bring in as much money as possible, but Pingboard isn't the type of company that would sacrifice the importance of its mission for more money.

By Verified Current Employee, 1 week ago

Pingboard is about connecting teams, we use our own tool to do just that. Everyone here is passionate about the mission and purpose of the company.

By Verified Current Employee, 1 week ago

I believe in our product and I have been able to see firsthand how it helps employee engagement within Pingboard itself. Of course we have to make money, but at the core of it, it feels like our main purpose is helping other companies/organizations keep their employees engaged and reduce burnout/attrition.

By Verified Current Employee, 1 week ago

Everyone working here has a passion for making the best product possible and helping our customers have the best experience. Obviously money is nice, but my coworker's passion comes from a place of actually caring about what we do and the people we do it for.

By Verified Current Employee, 1 week ago

Pingboard wants to make remote workers feel connected to the people they work with, something that even non-remote companies I have worked for in the past have either never tried to do or make very little effort to do so

By Verified Current Employee, 4 days ago

By Verified Current Employee, 4 days ago

By Verified Current Employee, 4 days ago

By Verified Current Employee, 4 days ago

By Verified Current Employee, 4 days ago

By Verified Current Employee, 5 days ago

By Verified Current Employee, 6 days ago

By Verified Current Employee, 1 week ago

By Verified Current Employee, 1 week ago

By Verified Current Employee, 1 week ago

By Verified Current Employee, 1 week ago

Displaying 14 of 25 Ratings

4.4
5 Stars: 15 4 Stars: 7 3 Stars: 2 2 Stars: 1 1 Stars: 0

By Verified Current Employee, 4 days ago

Great managers who always give thoughtful comments and guidance.

By Verified Current Employee, 4 days ago

I feel that I can push myself here with support from others and never fear failure.

By Verified Current Employee, 5 days ago

Small company, so growth into leadership roles is limited, but individual career growth is often a focus of management.

By Verified Current Employee, 6 days ago

Growth is available for some. Really depends on the staffing plans in place as we continue to grow. Recent influx in employees leaving though which could speak to that.

By Verified Current Employee, 6 days ago

Pingboard has always been passionate about investing in people and understanding that value should be placed in potential over experience. I have received excellent mentoring through my regular 1:1 meetings, our book clubs and engineering study groups.

By Verified Current Employee, 1 week ago

I've seen people move up or to different roles since I've been here and that implies there are growth opportunities.

By Verified Current Employee, 1 week ago

Pingboard being a smaller company (of 30ish currently) do have a more open but unrefined career path, but is open and flexible to allow all type of growths.

By Verified Current Employee, 1 week ago

It's no secret Pingboard is a small company. But we are growing and there is HUGE growth potential on the horizon, so even thought there may not be a lot growth opportunity for me right now, I know it's coming and Pingboard is committed to promoting from within.

By Verified Current Employee, 1 week ago

This is one of the things that excites me most about Pingboard! I love Laith's vision for the future of Pingboard. I feel like there is a lot of growth potential here, with multiple directions of where I could end up going.

By Verified Current Employee, 1 week ago

I have seen multiple cases of promoting from within and I have no doubt that when I'm ready for it, I'll have the chance to step up as well.

By Verified Current Employee, 1 week ago

Pingboard makes me feel welcome and treats me well and that makes me want to not only "earn my keep" but find other avenues within the company that I feel I would make a good fit in and apply myself even more.

By Verified Current Employee, 4 days ago

By Verified Current Employee, 4 days ago

By Verified Current Employee, 4 days ago

By Verified Current Employee, 4 days ago

By Verified Current Employee, 4 days ago

By Verified Current Employee, 4 days ago

By Verified Current Employee, 5 days ago

By Verified Current Employee, 6 days ago

By Verified Current Employee, 1 week ago

By Verified Current Employee, 1 week ago

By Verified Current Employee, 1 week ago

By Verified Current Employee, 1 week ago

By Verified Current Employee, 1 week ago

By Verified Current Employee, 1 week ago

Displaying 11 of 25 Ratings

4.9
5 Stars: 24 4 Stars: 0 3 Stars: 1 2 Stars: 0 1 Stars: 0

By Verified Current Employee, 4 days ago

As far as company policy goes, I strongly agree I can take time off from work when needed, but I have a sense that my team suffers when I'm not available and more role redundancy is needed.

By Verified Current Employee, 5 days ago

Great at offering flexibility and encouraging work-life balance.

By Verified Current Employee, 6 days ago

Very flexible, almost to a fault. Things can be delayed due to people choosing to work off-hours or frequent family issues.

By Verified Current Employee, 6 days ago

Pingboard is VERY flexible with scheduling. There is never pressure put on employees to work when they are sick and no one has a problem if a child care issue arises. We are currently attempting to ensure that there is redundancy for ALL of our positions so that there is no pressure on employees that need to take time.

By Verified Current Employee, 1 week ago

Without a doubt -the company is super flexible with our schedules and encouraged to take the time whenever we need it off.

By Verified Current Employee, 1 week ago

Flexible Time Off -- no limit. Enough said.

By Verified Current Employee, 1 week ago

I've never had an issue with scheduling a doctor's appointment or taking a vacation. Pingboard actually allows its employees to enjoy the benefits of its unlimited PTO policy and I haven't seen any issues with people taking advantage of such a generous benefit.

By Verified Current Employee, 1 week ago

Pingboard does an exceptional job of allowing it's employees flexibility. From unlimited to time off to flex time, it's one of the things that I love most about working here.

By Verified Current Employee, 1 week ago

Pingboard seems to understand that employees aren't robots and need some time to recharge and recover regularly. Whether it be time during the day to get some fresh air and go for a walk, or taking a week off for vacation a few times a year. One of the best things about working here is knowing that if I need to take time off for any reason, that it will generally be hassle free. My department is also adequately staffed so I feel comfortable in taking time off knowing I'm not leaving a huge workload behind for my co-workers to handle.

By Verified Current Employee, 1 week ago

Pingboard has unlimited PTO and they truly believe in work-life balance. I've never had to worry about taking time off for doctor's appointments or to take my child to school.

By Verified Current Employee, 1 week ago

There is no lingering questions or passive aggression about needing to take time off for errands or my own mental health.

By Verified Current Employee, 4 days ago

By Verified Current Employee, 4 days ago

By Verified Current Employee, 4 days ago

By Verified Current Employee, 4 days ago

By Verified Current Employee, 4 days ago

By Verified Current Employee, 4 days ago

By Verified Current Employee, 4 days ago

By Verified Current Employee, 5 days ago

By Verified Current Employee, 6 days ago

By Verified Current Employee, 1 week ago

By Verified Current Employee, 1 week ago

By Verified Current Employee, 1 week ago

By Verified Current Employee, 1 week ago

By Verified Current Employee, 1 week ago

Displaying 11 of 25 Ratings

4.6
5 Stars: 17 4 Stars: 5 3 Stars: 3 2 Stars: 0 1 Stars: 0

By Verified Current Employee, 6 days ago

Feedback is still being worked on and could be improved. Latest survey for feedback was pretty short and a little vague on what we were really scoring ourselves on.

By Verified Current Employee, 6 days ago

We are constantly striving to grow our employees professionally, and one of our main focuses is on the concept of psychological safety. We want Pingboard to be a place where mistakes are learning opportunities and not a time to find someone to blame. Fixing processes, not fixing people. We also keep track of actionable goals in our 1:1 meetings and there is always follow up on those goals.

By Verified Current Employee, 1 week ago

I have not ever wondered where things stand with me; I generally know how I am doing or what projects to focus on, etc.

By Verified Current Employee, 1 week ago

Weekly 1:1 with your manager do wonder for feedback and communication, along with constant peers applause and kudos built into our tools that we use often.

By Verified Current Employee, 1 week ago

Some managers have been good at this, and some have been pretty terrible :) No one ill-intentioned, but I don't think it's a consistent skill among managers yet.

By Verified Current Employee, 1 week ago

The only reason I'm neutral on this one is that we're currently in the midst of shifting some of our internal processes around, as well as in a big hiring phase, and that is forcing Pingboard to plan out a new path for offering actionable, empathetic feedback. I do believe that once this shift has settled down that Pingboard will have a great feedback process in place.

By Verified Current Employee, 1 week ago

management is supportive and engaged and provides great feedback

By Verified Current Employee, 1 week ago

My manager has been great at providing feedback to help me improve, without the feeling of someone constantly being over my shoulder.

By Verified Current Employee, 1 week ago

I love that I get weekly 1 on 1s with my manager and can hear how I'm doing in real time. I don't have to worry or stress about it.

By Verified Current Employee, 1 week ago

My manager lets me know areas they believe I can improve in while also letting me know where I am doing well, and helps me to grow in those less-impressive areas.

By Verified Current Employee, 4 days ago

By Verified Current Employee, 4 days ago

By Verified Current Employee, 4 days ago

By Verified Current Employee, 4 days ago

By Verified Current Employee, 4 days ago

By Verified Current Employee, 4 days ago

By Verified Current Employee, 4 days ago

By Verified Current Employee, 4 days ago

By Verified Current Employee, 5 days ago

By Verified Current Employee, 5 days ago

By Verified Current Employee, 6 days ago

By Verified Current Employee, 1 week ago

By Verified Current Employee, 1 week ago

By Verified Current Employee, 1 week ago

By Verified Current Employee, 1 week ago

Displaying 10 of 25 Ratings

Help Make JobSage Even Better.

We're just getting started. We’d love to hear what you think so far and how we can do better.