Notley Employee Reviews

What is a Trusted Employer?
4.6
Inclusion
4.5
Purpose
4.3
Growth
4.7
Flexibility
3.9
Feedback
4.4

Overall

See How Ratings Vary By:

Age Breakdown

Inclusion Purpose Growth Flexibility Feedback Overall
29 and younger 4.7 4.3 4.7 4.7 4.0 4.5
30 - 39 years old 5.0 4.7 4.3 4.3 4.3 4.5
40 - 49 years old 4.6 4.6 4.8 4.8 3.8 4.5
50 - 59 years old
60 and over

Gender Breakdown

Inclusion Purpose Growth Flexibility Feedback Overall
Male 5.0 4.0 4.3 4.3 3.7 4.3
Female 4.7 4.8 4.8 4.8 4.2 4.6
Non-binary/third gender
Other

Ethnicity Breakdown

Inclusion Purpose Growth Flexibility Feedback Overall
White 4.7 4.6 4.6 4.6 4.0 4.5
Black / African-American 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0
Asian / Asian-American 5.0 4.0 5.0 5.0 4.0 4.6
Hispanic / Latinx
Middle Eastern
Native American
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander
Other

Orientation Breakdown

Inclusion Purpose Growth Flexibility Feedback Overall
Heterosexual / Straight 4.9 4.8 4.9 4.9 4.6 4.8
Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, and/or Queer 4.5 4.0 3.5 3.5 3.0 3.7
Other

Caregiver Status Breakdown

Inclusion Purpose Growth Flexibility Feedback Overall
Yes, I am 4.8 4.8 4.5 4.5 4.3 4.6
No, I am not 4.7 4.3 4.8 4.8 3.8 4.5

Job Function Breakdown

Inclusion Purpose Growth Flexibility Feedback Overall
Legal/Finance/Accounting
Operations/Administration 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0
Engineering/QA 5.0 4.0 5.0 5.0 4.0 4.6
Customer Support
Program/Project Management
Design/UX
Data Science
Marketing 4.5 4.5 4.5 4.5 4.0 4.4
Sales/BD 5.0 4.0 4.0 4.0 3.5 4.1
HR/Recruiting
Product Management
Other 4.3 4.7 4.7 4.7 3.3 4.3

89 Ratings by 18 Reviewers

4.6
5 Stars: 10 4 Stars: 7 3 Stars: 0 2 Stars: 0 1 Stars: 0

By Verified Current Employee, 2 months ago

Absolutely!

By Verified Current Employee, 2 months ago

very diverse and welcoming!

By Verified Current Employee, 2 months ago

our HR does a great job with this, from onboarding to regular group discussions in more informal settings as well as team events

By Public Reviewer, 2 months ago

There is a diverse team but upper level management is primarily friends of the Founders.

By Verified Current Employee, 2 months ago

We have an incredibly diverse team and everyone is so friendly and kind. I had no trouble making friends as a new hire and now that I'm one of the "veterans" (around 2 years in) I try to connect with new hires and make sure they feel welcomed. The HR lead is also really mindful of making the company inclusive from the first thing a candidate sees all the way through regular events and casual chats about various topics.

By Verified Current Employee, 2 months ago

We have a really positive and hardworking team. I do feel that there is an effort to increase diversity and strengthen our internal community.

By Verified Current Employee, 2 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 2 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 2 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 2 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 2 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 2 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 2 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 2 months ago

By Public Reviewer, 3 months ago

By Public Reviewer, 10 months ago

By Public Reviewer, 10 months ago

Displaying 6 of 17 Ratings

4.5
5 Stars: 11 4 Stars: 5 3 Stars: 2 2 Stars: 0 1 Stars: 0

By Verified Current Employee, 2 months ago

For sure, but I do think our strong emphasis on sustainability and the pressures that puts upon everyone to bring in money often seems to come first and impact second. Ideally we want to do both at the same time, but I think figuring out what has the most impact and building from there should be our first priority

By Verified Current Employee, 2 months ago

Everything focuses on social impact

By Verified Current Employee, 2 months ago

100% This is what I love the most about Notley. Even when our obvious purpose *is* making money, like through the various investment arms, we always reinvest that money in social impact through supporting existing non-profits or empowering employees to create their own. We are unleashing relentless changemakers :)

By Verified Current Employee, 2 months ago

Notley is very impact-driven and we celebrate those impact wins often.

By Verified Current Employee, 2 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 2 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 2 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 2 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 2 months ago

By Public Reviewer, 2 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 2 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 2 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 2 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 2 months ago

By Public Reviewer, 3 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 3 months ago

By Public Reviewer, 10 months ago

By Public Reviewer, 10 months ago

Displaying 4 of 18 Ratings

4.3
5 Stars: 7 4 Stars: 10 3 Stars: 1 2 Stars: 0 1 Stars: 0

By Verified Current Employee, 2 months ago

I just started, but I feel like there is room to grow in my role based on conversations with my team and manager

By Verified Current Employee, 2 months ago

I have been given additional responsibilities and the opportunity to grow my skill sets.

By Verified Current Employee, 2 months ago

Lots of autonomy, constant learning, areas to expand

By Public Reviewer, 2 months ago

Opportunities for growth require self-advocacy and initiative on the part of the employee.

By Verified Current Employee, 2 months ago

I was promoted in my first year at Notley and have several other colleagues who have been given opportunities to stretch, with support, and receive promotions as well.

By Verified Current Employee, 2 months ago

There are opportunities to specialize and create a job that works for your interests and expertise. I think the company could do better at communicating the potential growth trajectory of each position and then officially documenting when things do change.

By Verified Current Employee, 2 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 2 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 2 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 2 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 2 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 2 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 2 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 2 months ago

By Public Reviewer, 3 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 3 months ago

By Public Reviewer, 10 months ago

By Public Reviewer, 10 months ago

Displaying 6 of 18 Ratings

4.7
5 Stars: 14 4 Stars: 3 3 Stars: 1 2 Stars: 0 1 Stars: 0

By Verified Current Employee, 2 months ago

Yes, but I am also so busy that I find it hard to take time off.

By Verified Current Employee, 2 months ago

unlimited PTO. Huge

By Verified Current Employee, 2 months ago

Notley's flexible vacation policy means you get to take the time you need.

By Public Reviewer, 2 months ago

Unlimited PTO and encouragement from upper management to use it.

By Verified Current Employee, 2 months ago

We are encouraged to work in the office, but it is never a problem to take off whether it's for a full vacation or just a few hours or half day to deal with personal things like a doctor's appointment or kid stuff.

By Verified Current Employee, 2 months ago

Great PTO policy

By Verified Current Employee, 2 months ago

I feel very comfortable taking PTO when needed since the policy is unlimited. However, there is an inflexible policy around being in the office when you are not taking PTO. A more hybrid model would better compare to similar companies and our post-pandemic world.

By Verified Current Employee, 2 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 2 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 2 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 2 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 2 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 2 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 2 months ago

By Public Reviewer, 3 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 3 months ago

By Public Reviewer, 10 months ago

By Public Reviewer, 10 months ago

Displaying 7 of 18 Ratings

3.9
5 Stars: 5 4 Stars: 8 3 Stars: 3 2 Stars: 2 1 Stars: 0

By Verified Current Employee, 2 months ago

If I ask for it I do. I think people are so busy that it is not a priority to manage employees in this way. Hoping the new annual review process will provide an opportunity for this as the 360 review wasn't as effective as a managerial review on specific duties.

By Verified Current Employee, 2 months ago

Love the people I work with. Very collaborative

By Verified Current Employee, 2 months ago

we don't have formal performance reviews and managers often struggle to provide examples when offering feedback. we have 1:1s where they're supposed to also be providing feedback but that seems lacking as well, could be improved through more effort on the part of the managers.

By Public Reviewer, 2 months ago

Managers do share their feedback well.

By Verified Current Employee, 2 months ago

Our HR team does a great job making sure we have regular performance reviews and receive feedback from our manager as well as people we work with as colleagues, which I've found to be the most useful feedback and haven't received at other companies I've worked for.

By Verified Current Employee, 2 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 2 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 2 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 2 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 2 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 2 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 2 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 2 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 2 months ago

By Public Reviewer, 3 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 3 months ago

By Public Reviewer, 10 months ago

By Public Reviewer, 10 months ago

Displaying 5 of 18 Ratings

Help Make JobSage Even Better.

We're just getting started. We’d love to hear what you think so far and how we can do better.