North Star Inbound Employee Reviews

What is a Trusted Employer?
5.0
Inclusion
4.7
Purpose
4.7
Growth
4.7
Flexibility
4.8
Feedback
4.8

Overall

See How Ratings Vary By:

Age Breakdown

Inclusion Purpose Growth Flexibility Feedback Overall
29 and younger
30 - 39 years old 5.0 4.5 5.0 4.5 5.0 4.8
40 - 49 years old 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0
50 - 59 years old
60 and over
Unspecified 5.0 4.7 4.3 4.7 4.7 4.7

Gender Breakdown

Inclusion Purpose Growth Flexibility Feedback Overall
Male 5.0 4.5 5.0 4.5 5.0 4.8
Female 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0
Non-binary/third gender
Other
Unspecified 5.0 4.7 4.3 4.7 4.7 4.7

Ethnicity Breakdown

Inclusion Purpose Growth Flexibility Feedback Overall
White 5.0 4.7 5.0 4.7 5.0 4.9
Black / African-American
Asian / Asian-American
Hispanic / Latinx
Middle Eastern
Native American
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander
Other
Unspecified 5.0 4.7 4.3 4.7 4.7 4.7

Orientation Breakdown

Inclusion Purpose Growth Flexibility Feedback Overall
Heterosexual / Straight 5.0 4.7 5.0 4.7 5.0 4.9
LGBTQ
Other
Unspecified 5.0 4.7 4.3 4.7 4.7 4.7

Caregiver Breakdown

Inclusion Purpose Growth Flexibility Feedback Overall
Yes, I am 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0
No, I am not 5.0 4.5 5.0 4.5 5.0 4.8
Unspecified 5.0 4.7 4.3 4.7 4.7 4.7

Job Function Breakdown

Inclusion Purpose Growth Flexibility Feedback Overall
Legal/Finance/Accounting
Operations/Administration
Engineering/QA
Customer Support
Program/Project Management
Design/UX
Data Science
Marketing 5.0 4.7 5.0 4.7 5.0 4.9
Sales/BD
HR/Recruiting
Product Management
Other
Unspecified 5.0 4.7 4.3 4.7 4.7 4.7

30 Ratings by 6 Reviewers

5.0
5 Stars: 6 4 Stars: 0 3 Stars: 0 2 Stars: 0 1 Stars: 0

By Verified Current Employee, 1 month ago

Simply the most inclusive, welcoming company I've worked at. No competition.

By Verified Current Employee, 1 month ago

North Star has very kind professionals who are caring from the top down.

By Verified Current Employee, 1 month ago

At North Star Inbound I feel a sense of belonging to an inclusive and welcoming place to work. My voice is heard and my contributions feel valued.

By Verified Current Employee, 1 month ago

All team members are encouraged to ask questions and collaborate. I feel welcome and included as an employee at North Star Inbound.

By Verified Current Employee, 1 month ago

By Verified Current Employee, 1 month ago

Displaying 4 of 6 Ratings

4.7
5 Stars: 4 4 Stars: 2 3 Stars: 0 2 Stars: 0 1 Stars: 0

By Verified Current Employee, 1 month ago

There is clear purpose beyond business here - people taking care of each other, taking care of clients, and of producing work we're proud of.

By Verified Current Employee, 1 month ago

North Star focuses on supporting employees in many ways past money. I trust and respect everyone I work with.

By Verified Current Employee, 1 month ago

The purpose of our business feels well defined. Clients regularly share how happy they are with our services and I feel like our work genuinely helps their businesses.

By Verified Current Employee, 1 month ago

One of our digital PR campaigns (Messages to Ukraine) involved working directly with a client to translate messages of solidarity to Ukraine, which demonstrated NSI's purpose and compassion over profit.

By Verified Current Employee, 1 month ago

By Verified Current Employee, 1 month ago

Displaying 4 of 6 Ratings

4.7
5 Stars: 5 4 Stars: 0 3 Stars: 1 2 Stars: 0 1 Stars: 0

By Verified Current Employee, 1 month ago

Upward mobility has been communicated and is highly supported.

By Verified Current Employee, 1 month ago

I've had the chance to enhance my skills and offerings to North Star Inbound in just under a year's time.

By Verified Current Employee, 1 month ago

Training processes take longer than usual with a smaller team, which makes it difficult to see growth potential.

By Verified Current Employee, 1 month ago

By Verified Current Employee, 1 month ago

By Verified Current Employee, 1 month ago

Displaying 3 of 6 Ratings

4.7
5 Stars: 4 4 Stars: 2 3 Stars: 0 2 Stars: 0 1 Stars: 0

By Verified Current Employee, 1 month ago

I’ve had no issues taking PTO, it’s encouraged to use our time.

By Verified Current Employee, 1 month ago

I am able to take off work as needed. I've never received pushback on taking time off. I do feel my team may fall behding I take too much time off, but that is a unique challenge of a growing business and not the fault of North Star Inbound.

By Verified Current Employee, 1 month ago

The schedule is flexible if you finish your work by the deadline.

By Verified Current Employee, 1 month ago

By Verified Current Employee, 1 month ago

By Verified Current Employee, 1 month ago

Displaying 3 of 6 Ratings

4.8
5 Stars: 5 4 Stars: 1 3 Stars: 0 2 Stars: 0 1 Stars: 0

By Verified Current Employee, 1 month ago

Management is highly empathetic, we feel deeply cared for.

By Verified Current Employee, 1 month ago

I’ve always felt heard and understood at North Star.

By Verified Current Employee, 1 month ago

My manager gives me direct and honest feedback on a regular basis with the goal of making me better at what I do. It's not to micromanage my work but to make me better a better leader.

By Verified Current Employee, 1 month ago

By Verified Current Employee, 1 month ago

By Verified Current Employee, 1 month ago

Displaying 3 of 6 Ratings

Help Make JobSage Even Better.

We're just getting started. We’d love to hear what you think so far and how we can do better.