North Star Inbound Employee Reviews

What is a Trusted Employer?
4.3
Growth
4.4
Purpose
4.4
Flexibility
4.7
Inclusion
4.3
Feedback
4.4

Overall

See How Ratings Vary By:

Age Breakdown

Growth Purpose Flexibility Inclusion Feedback Overall
29 and younger
30 - 39 years old 5.0 4.5 4.5 5.0 5.0 4.8
40 - 49 years old 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0
50 - 59 years old
60 and over
Unspecified 4.3 4.7 4.7 5.0 4.7 4.7

Gender Breakdown

Growth Purpose Flexibility Inclusion Feedback Overall
Male 5.0 4.5 4.5 5.0 5.0 4.8
Female 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0
Non-binary/third gender
Other
Unspecified 4.3 4.7 4.7 5.0 4.7 4.7

Ethnicity Breakdown

Growth Purpose Flexibility Inclusion Feedback Overall
White 5.0 4.7 4.7 5.0 5.0 4.9
Black / African-American
Asian / Asian-American
Hispanic / Latinx
Middle Eastern
Native American
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander
Other
Unspecified 4.3 4.7 4.7 5.0 4.7 4.7

Orientation Breakdown

Growth Purpose Flexibility Inclusion Feedback Overall
Heterosexual / Straight 5.0 4.7 4.7 5.0 5.0 4.9
LGBTQ
Other
Unspecified 4.3 4.7 4.7 5.0 4.7 4.7

Caregiver Breakdown

Growth Purpose Flexibility Inclusion Feedback Overall
Yes, I am 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0
No, I am not 4.0 4.0 4.0 4.3 3.7 4.0
Unspecified 4.3 4.7 4.7 5.0 4.7 4.7

Department Breakdown

Growth Purpose Flexibility Inclusion Feedback Overall
Legal/Finance/Accounting
Operations/Administration
Engineering/QA
Customer Support
Program/Project Management
Design/UX
Data Science
Marketing 5.0 4.7 4.7 5.0 5.0 4.9
Sales/BD
HR/Recruiting
Product Management
Other
Unspecified 4.3 4.7 4.7 5.0 4.7 4.7

35 Ratings by 7 Reviewers

4.3
5 Stars: 5 4 Stars: 0 3 Stars: 1 2 Stars: 1 1 Stars: 0

By Verified Current Employee, 5 months ago

Upward mobility has been communicated and is highly supported.

By Verified Current Employee, 5 months ago

I've had the chance to enhance my skills and offerings to North Star Inbound in just under a year's time.

By Verified Current Employee, 5 months ago

Training processes take longer than usual with a smaller team, which makes it difficult to see growth potential.

By Public Reviewer, 3 months ago

Lack of training, no formal performance reviews, and a small team make growth potential difficult to see. Some people get promoted in exactly a year, while others wait longer.

By Verified Current Employee, 5 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 5 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 5 months ago

Displaying 4 of 7 Ratings

4.4
5 Stars: 4 4 Stars: 2 3 Stars: 1 2 Stars: 0 1 Stars: 0

By Verified Current Employee, 5 months ago

There is clear purpose beyond business here - people taking care of each other, taking care of clients, and of producing work we're proud of.

By Verified Current Employee, 5 months ago

North Star focuses on supporting employees in many ways past money. I trust and respect everyone I work with.

By Verified Current Employee, 5 months ago

The purpose of our business feels well defined. Clients regularly share how happy they are with our services and I feel like our work genuinely helps their businesses.

By Verified Current Employee, 5 months ago

One of our digital PR campaigns (Messages to Ukraine) involved working directly with a client to translate messages of solidarity to Ukraine, which demonstrated NSI's purpose and compassion over profit.

By Public Reviewer, 3 months ago

As others have mentioned, the Ukraine campaign did demonstrate that compassion is sometimes more important than budget. Still an agency, though.

By Verified Current Employee, 5 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 5 months ago

Displaying 5 of 7 Ratings

4.4
5 Stars: 4 4 Stars: 2 3 Stars: 1 2 Stars: 0 1 Stars: 0

By Verified Current Employee, 5 months ago

I’ve had no issues taking PTO, it’s encouraged to use our time.

By Verified Current Employee, 5 months ago

I am able to take off work as needed. I've never received pushback on taking time off. I do feel my team may fall behding I take too much time off, but that is a unique challenge of a growing business and not the fault of North Star Inbound.

By Verified Current Employee, 5 months ago

The schedule is flexible if you finish your work by the deadline.

By Public Reviewer, 3 months ago

A semi-scant PTO policy -- Christmas and New Year's Eve aren't included, and you don't get sick days or medical leave. Maternity leave was just introduced. It is a remote environment with two floating holidays, so you can work around it, but it can be difficult. Benefits -- including PTO -- don't kick in for 90 days, so be prepared for that.

By Verified Current Employee, 5 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 5 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 5 months ago

Displaying 4 of 7 Ratings

4.7
5 Stars: 6 4 Stars: 0 3 Stars: 1 2 Stars: 0 1 Stars: 0

By Verified Current Employee, 5 months ago

Simply the most inclusive, welcoming company I've worked at. No competition.

By Verified Current Employee, 5 months ago

North Star has very kind professionals who are caring from the top down.

By Verified Current Employee, 5 months ago

At North Star Inbound I feel a sense of belonging to an inclusive and welcoming place to work. My voice is heard and my contributions feel valued.

By Verified Current Employee, 5 months ago

All team members are encouraged to ask questions and collaborate. I feel welcome and included as an employee at North Star Inbound.

By Verified Current Employee, 5 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 5 months ago

By Public Reviewer, 3 months ago

Displaying 4 of 7 Ratings

4.3
5 Stars: 5 4 Stars: 1 3 Stars: 0 2 Stars: 0 1 Stars: 1

By Verified Current Employee, 5 months ago

Management is highly empathetic, we feel deeply cared for.

By Verified Current Employee, 5 months ago

I’ve always felt heard and understood at North Star.

By Verified Current Employee, 5 months ago

My manager gives me direct and honest feedback on a regular basis with the goal of making me better at what I do. It's not to micromanage my work but to make me better a better leader.

By Public Reviewer, 3 months ago

There is little to no communication happening at NSI between managers and staff, even when specifically requested. Feedback that is received is often short and with no explanation, usually in the form of a comment on Asana. Performance reviews or check-ins are rare, which makes it difficult to do the job well.

By Verified Current Employee, 5 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 5 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 5 months ago

Displaying 4 of 7 Ratings

Help Make JobSage Even Better.

We're just getting started. We’d love to hear what you think so far and how we can do better.