KUNGFU.AI Employee Reviews

What is a Trusted Employer?
4.9
Inclusion
4.7
Purpose
4.8
Growth
4.9
Flexibility
4.6
Feedback
4.8

Overall

See How Ratings Vary By:

Age Breakdown

Inclusion Purpose Growth Flexibility Feedback Overall
29 and younger 5.0 5.0 4.8 5.0 5.0 5.0
30 - 39 years old 4.6 4.6 4.8 5.0 4.6 4.7
40 - 49 years old 5.0 5.0 5.0 4.0 4.5 4.7
50 - 59 years old 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0
60 and over
Unspecified 4.9 4.4 4.8 5.0 4.4 4.7

Gender Breakdown

Inclusion Purpose Growth Flexibility Feedback Overall
Male 4.7 4.7 4.9 4.7 4.9 4.8
Female 5.0 5.0 4.8 5.0 4.6 4.9
Non-binary/third gender
Other
Unspecified 4.9 4.4 4.8 5.0 4.4 4.7

Ethnicity Breakdown

Inclusion Purpose Growth Flexibility Feedback Overall
White 4.8 4.8 4.8 4.8 4.7 4.8
Black / African-American
Asian / Asian-American 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0
Hispanic / Latinx
Middle Eastern
Native American
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander
Other 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0
Unspecified 4.9 4.4 4.8 5.0 4.4 4.7

Orientation Breakdown

Inclusion Purpose Growth Flexibility Feedback Overall
Heterosexual / Straight 4.8 4.8 4.8 4.8 4.8 4.8
LGBTQ 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 4.5 4.9
Other
Unspecified 4.9 4.4 4.8 5.0 4.4 4.7

Caregiver Breakdown

Inclusion Purpose Growth Flexibility Feedback Overall
Yes, I am 4.8 4.8 4.8 4.6 4.6 4.7
No, I am not 4.9 4.9 4.9 5.0 4.9 4.9
Unspecified 4.9 4.4 4.8 5.0 4.4 4.7

Job Function Breakdown

Inclusion Purpose Growth Flexibility Feedback Overall
Legal/Finance/Accounting
Operations/Administration
Engineering/QA 4.8 4.8 4.8 5.0 4.8 4.8
Customer Support
Program/Project Management 5.0 5.0 5.0 3.0 5.0 4.6
Design/UX
Data Science
Marketing 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 4.5 4.9
Sales/BD 5.0 4.0 4.0 5.0 5.0 4.6
HR/Recruiting 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0
Product Management
Other 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0
Unspecified 4.9 4.4 4.8 5.0 4.4 4.7

102 Ratings by 21 Reviewers

4.9
5 Stars: 17 4 Stars: 3 3 Stars: 0 2 Stars: 0 1 Stars: 0

By Verified Current Employee, 10 months ago

We take inclusivity seriously in hiring and we communicate about it frequently.

By Verified Current Employee, 10 months ago

Everyone is highly inclusive, thoughtful, supportive, and kind. I really enjoy our community.

By Verified Current Employee, 10 months ago

There are extensive and active efforts to be inclusive of me.

By Verified Current Employee, 10 months ago

Our team is truly welcoming. For non-technical people, the engineering team is always willing to help explain topics that non-engineers might be unfamiliar with and do so without any judgment or attitude.

By Verified Current Employee, 10 months ago

We are genuinely trying, but the "more steves than women" situation isn't that distant of a memory and I know that some employees from underrepresented communities, on average, feel less heard than I do on a daily basis..

By Verified Current Employee, 10 months ago

There is a strong emphasis and bringing in underrepresented groups in the the tech industry and the people here are extremely welcoming of people from all different backgrounds.

By Verified Current Employee, 10 months ago

I agree that KUNGFU.AI is an inclusive and welcoming place to work but I do worry that the specific focus on diversity of hiring might be more along the lines of diversity for the sake of diversity rather than diversity that balances opportunity of work vs best fit for the position. This isn't an inherently negative observation but is a balance that many tech companies find hard to navigate.

By Verified Current Employee, 10 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 10 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 10 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 10 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 10 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 10 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 10 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 10 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 10 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 10 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 10 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 10 months ago

By Public Reviewer, More than 1 year ago

Displaying 7 of 20 Ratings

4.7
5 Stars: 14 4 Stars: 5 3 Stars: 1 2 Stars: 0 1 Stars: 0

By Verified Current Employee, 10 months ago

The fact that we take ethics seriously through weekly meetings and real action behind it speaks volumes.

By Verified Current Employee, 10 months ago

The focus on positive culture and ethics is refreshing

By Verified Current Employee, 10 months ago

We regularly turn down work that we find unethical and attempt to make space to help people and organizations in need. That said, the average contract generally boils down to making money.

By Verified Current Employee, 10 months ago

They put an emphasis on ethical AI and doing good for the community

By Verified Current Employee, 10 months ago

In many ways, revenue is second to the work we choose to focus on and the well-being of the team.

By Verified Current Employee, 10 months ago

I believe everyone at KUNGFU.AI has a sense of purpose beyond money/best margin deals and the company has done a good job of balancing between most money and most socially important when taking on work.

By Verified Current Employee, 10 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 10 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 10 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 10 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 10 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 10 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 10 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 10 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 10 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 10 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 10 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 10 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 10 months ago

By Public Reviewer, More than 1 year ago

Displaying 6 of 20 Ratings

4.8
5 Stars: 17 4 Stars: 4 3 Stars: 0 2 Stars: 0 1 Stars: 0

By Verified Current Employee, 10 months ago

I frequently communicate with my direct manager, and I feel that they have their best interest in my professional development. The topic comes up occasionally.

By Verified Current Employee, 10 months ago

There is great support from my manager to pursue projects and opportunities that align with my career goals and personal interests.

By Verified Current Employee, 10 months ago

Positive mentorship from more experienced people, being pushed towards personal growth.

By Verified Current Employee, 10 months ago

Great diversity of work

By Verified Current Employee, 10 months ago

We are given the opportunity to take on work, sit in meetings, or even take courses that will stretch our knowledge and professional skill set.

By Verified Current Employee, 10 months ago

I've been able to move from an entry level role to a more apprenticed one, I've been able to take on responsibilities outside of my direct job function as well

By Verified Current Employee, 10 months ago

I have grown in many respects. I'm improving work related abilities such as my technical ability and familiarity with my field as well as my more general abilities like interacting and collaborating with people who have different backgrounds from myself.

By Verified Current Employee, 10 months ago

It has been emphatically stated that I am expected to fail and make mistakes bc it takes doing the right things poorly to be able to do the right things well. There's also a huge emphasis on progressive social and political views and standing by the things you believe in. I'm excited to learn new skills and I know I'll be able to grow both professionally and personally here.

By Verified Current Employee, 10 months ago

I am given challenging tasks, and am always supported through completing them.

By Verified Current Employee, 10 months ago

Roles are not strictly held and employees have been able/encouraged to transition to other areas in the business that might interest them or be a better fit

By Verified Current Employee, 11 months ago

We have a culture where it's ok - even celebrated - for being vulnerable, including saying when you don't know something and asking for help. This gives regular opportunities to learn and grow, in addition to the more formal upskilling we do.

By Verified Current Employee, 10 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 10 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 10 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 10 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 10 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 10 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 10 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 10 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 10 months ago

By Public Reviewer, More than 1 year ago

Displaying 11 of 21 Ratings

4.9
5 Stars: 20 4 Stars: 0 3 Stars: 1 2 Stars: 0 1 Stars: 0

By Verified Current Employee, 10 months ago

The flexibility around time near the holidays has been crucial this time of year. In these times I'm always reminded of how important it is to disconnect occasionally.

By Verified Current Employee, 10 months ago

I really appreciate having unlimited PTO and having it taken seriously by my manager and others in the company. I feel comfortable taking time off when needed with the understanding that clients will not be left hanging and I will complete my responsibilities.

By Verified Current Employee, 10 months ago

Insistently encouraged

By Verified Current Employee, 10 months ago

Flexible PTO, never had pushback but once

By Verified Current Employee, 10 months ago

Some of my work cannot be delegated. I generally have to defer work, compress my schedule, or reset expectations with the rest of the team when I take PTO.

By Verified Current Employee, 10 months ago

We have an open PTO policy that we are encouraged to use. The team is also supportive if you need to take a day just for a mental health break, to care for a sick kid, or help a friend.

By Verified Current Employee, 10 months ago

I was able to take a whole week off for a family emergency without being hassled

By Verified Current Employee, 10 months ago

My partner's father passed away suddenly and tragically this year and I was encouraged to take as much time as necessary at the drop of a hat even though they weren't a direct family member of mine.

By Verified Current Employee, 10 months ago

It's encouraged to take time off and not to work in your time off

By Verified Current Employee, 11 months ago

We have unlimited Paid Time Off (PTO) and are encouraged to use it, even for mental health reasons, no questions asked. We are also highly encouraged to unplug when we're not working to get the full benefit of the time we do take.

By Verified Current Employee, 10 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 10 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 10 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 10 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 10 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 10 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 10 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 10 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 10 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 10 months ago

By Public Reviewer, More than 1 year ago

Displaying 10 of 21 Ratings

4.6
5 Stars: 13 4 Stars: 6 3 Stars: 1 2 Stars: 0 1 Stars: 0

By Verified Current Employee, 10 months ago

I had a recent conversation with a peer where I sought this feedback. The notes I received were great and came from a good place, I've improved since.

By Verified Current Employee, 10 months ago

Usually, but sometimes there are occasions where I receive feedback without guidance about how to move in a more positive direction for myself and the company.

By Verified Current Employee, 10 months ago

I don't think I've ever been in a place where I've gotten such actionable, useful feedback from managers and peers alike. It always comes from a respectful place but is never so bland or kid-gloved as to be unhelpful.

By Verified Current Employee, 10 months ago

While I do receive feedback that is actionable, I am not sure it is truly empathetic or that a career path is laid out. I'd like to see a more formal mentor/mentee function in the business to help close the loop on this

By Verified Current Employee, 10 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 10 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 10 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 10 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 10 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 10 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 10 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 10 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 10 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 10 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 10 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 10 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 10 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 10 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 10 months ago

By Public Reviewer, More than 1 year ago

Displaying 4 of 20 Ratings

Help Make JobSage Even Better.

We're just getting started. We’d love to hear what you think so far and how we can do better.