Kinjo Employee Reviews

What is a Trusted Employer?
5.0
Inclusion
5.0
Purpose
4.8
Growth
4.9
Flexibility
4.8
Feedback
4.9

Overall

See How Ratings Vary By:

Age Breakdown

Inclusion Purpose Growth Flexibility Feedback Overall
29 and younger 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0
30 - 39 years old 5.0 5.0 4.0 5.0 5.0 4.8
40 - 49 years old
50 - 59 years old 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0
60 and over
Unspecified 5.0 5.0 4.8 4.8 4.6 4.8

Gender Breakdown

Inclusion Purpose Growth Flexibility Feedback Overall
Male 5.0 5.0 4.5 5.0 5.0 4.9
Female 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0
Non-binary/third gender
Other
Unspecified 5.0 5.0 4.8 4.8 4.6 4.8

Ethnicity Breakdown

Inclusion Purpose Growth Flexibility Feedback Overall
White 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0
Black / African-American
Asian / Asian-American 5.0 5.0 4.0 5.0 5.0 4.8
Hispanic / Latinx
Middle Eastern
Native American
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander
Other
Unspecified 5.0 5.0 4.8 4.8 4.6 4.8

Orientation Breakdown

Inclusion Purpose Growth Flexibility Feedback Overall
Heterosexual / Straight 5.0 5.0 4.5 5.0 5.0 4.9
LGBTQ 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0
Other
Unspecified 5.0 5.0 4.8 4.8 4.6 4.8

Caregiver Breakdown

Inclusion Purpose Growth Flexibility Feedback Overall
Yes, I am 5.0 5.0 4.5 5.0 5.0 4.9
No, I am not 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0
Unspecified 5.0 5.0 4.8 4.8 4.6 4.8

Job Function Breakdown

Inclusion Purpose Growth Flexibility Feedback Overall
Legal/Finance/Accounting
Operations/Administration
Engineering/QA 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0
Customer Support
Program/Project Management
Design/UX
Data Science
Marketing
Sales/BD
HR/Recruiting
Product Management 5.0 5.0 4.0 5.0 5.0 4.8
Other
Unspecified 5.0 5.0 4.8 4.8 4.6 4.8

40 Ratings by 8 Reviewers

5.0
5 Stars: 8 4 Stars: 0 3 Stars: 0 2 Stars: 0 1 Stars: 0

By Verified Current Employee, 4 months ago

We have a strong cultural value of inclusion and believe great ideas come from anywhere and it is important to feel heard

By Verified Current Employee, 4 months ago

Kinjo actively seeks to be inclusive and diverse to all.

By Verified Current Employee, 4 months ago

Super professional, healthy interactions. Positive, supportive. Opposite of toxic.

By Verified Current Employee, 4 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 4 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 4 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 4 months ago

By Public Reviewer, 4 months ago

Displaying 3 of 8 Ratings

5.0
5 Stars: 8 4 Stars: 0 3 Stars: 0 2 Stars: 0 1 Stars: 0

By Verified Current Employee, 4 months ago

Our core value is to help people achieve goals. On my worst day at Kinjo I know that I helped someone or some relationship.

By Verified Current Employee, 4 months ago

Kinjo has a clear mission to help kids and parents.

By Verified Current Employee, 4 months ago

Helping kids get more learning value from their time on devices is an inspiring mission, and the company lives that mission in all decisions

By Verified Current Employee, 4 months ago

Absolutely. Mission drives the work.

By Verified Current Employee, 4 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 4 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 4 months ago

By Public Reviewer, 4 months ago

Displaying 4 of 8 Ratings

4.8
5 Stars: 6 4 Stars: 2 3 Stars: 0 2 Stars: 0 1 Stars: 0

By Verified Current Employee, 4 months ago

While we are small today I fully believe we will promote from within and any chance I have to try something new it is almost always allowed. I have seen people extend their skillsets.

By Verified Current Employee, 4 months ago

There is absolutely opportunity to grow at Kinjo.

By Verified Current Employee, 4 months ago

Kinjo is very early in its journey—there are opportunities for everyone to grow along with the business

By Verified Current Employee, 4 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 4 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 4 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 4 months ago

By Public Reviewer, 4 months ago

Displaying 3 of 8 Ratings

4.9
5 Stars: 7 4 Stars: 1 3 Stars: 0 2 Stars: 0 1 Stars: 0

By Verified Current Employee, 4 months ago

While we are small and have to be aware of the stage of the company, people do regularly take time off with alignment and planning considerations. I think this will only get better as we grow.

By Verified Current Employee, 4 months ago

Time off is encouraged. Have not had any issues stepping away for a bit or taking time off.

By Verified Current Employee, 4 months ago

Very flexible PTO plus teammates who understand and support when personal needs arise.

By Verified Current Employee, 4 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 4 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 4 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 4 months ago

By Public Reviewer, 4 months ago

Displaying 3 of 8 Ratings

4.8
5 Stars: 7 4 Stars: 0 3 Stars: 1 2 Stars: 0 1 Stars: 0

By Verified Current Employee, 4 months ago

I personally have received valuable feedback to improve. I am growing as a person and I appreciate the direct feedback coming from a place of caring.

By Verified Current Employee, 4 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 4 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 4 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 4 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 4 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 4 months ago

By Public Reviewer, 4 months ago

Displaying 1 of 8 Ratings

Help Make JobSage Even Better.

We're just getting started. We’d love to hear what you think so far and how we can do better.