Indeed Employee Reviews

4.9
Inclusion
4.0
Purpose
4.8
Growth
4.9
Flexibility
4.3
Feedback
4.6

Overall

See How Ratings Vary By:

Age Breakdown

Inclusion Purpose Growth Flexibility Feedback Overall
29 and younger 5.0 3.5 5.0 5.0 4.0 4.5
30 - 39 years old 4.8 4.0 4.3 4.8 4.2 4.4
40 - 49 years old
50 - 59 years old
60 and over
Unspecified 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0

Gender Breakdown

Inclusion Purpose Growth Flexibility Feedback Overall
Male 5.0 3.8 4.0 5.0 4.0 4.4
Female 4.8 4.0 5.0 4.8 4.3 4.6
Non-binary/third gender
Other
Unspecified 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0

Ethnicity Breakdown

Inclusion Purpose Growth Flexibility Feedback Overall
White 5.0 3.7 5.0 5.0 4.0 4.5
Black / African-American
Asian / Asian-American
Hispanic / Latinx 4.7 4.0 5.0 4.7 4.3 4.5
Middle Eastern
Native American
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander
Other
Unspecified 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0

Orientation Breakdown

Inclusion Purpose Growth Flexibility Feedback Overall
Heterosexual / Straight 4.8 4.0 5.0 4.8 4.3 4.6
LGBTQ 5.0 3.0 5.0 5.0 4.0 4.4
Other
Unspecified 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0

Caregiver Breakdown

Inclusion Purpose Growth Flexibility Feedback Overall
Yes, I am
No, I am not 4.9 3.9 4.5 4.9 4.1 4.5
Unspecified 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0

Job Function Breakdown

Inclusion Purpose Growth Flexibility Feedback Overall
Legal/Finance/Accounting 5.0 4.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 4.8
Operations/Administration 5.0 4.0 5.0 5.0 4.0 4.6
Engineering/QA 5.0 4.0 3.0 5.0 4.0 4.2
Customer Support
Program/Project Management
Design/UX
Data Science
Marketing 5.0 4.0 5.0 5.0 4.0 4.6
Sales/BD
HR/Recruiting 4.5 3.5 5.0 4.5 4.0 4.3
Product Management 5.0 4.0 5.0 5.0 4.0 4.6
Other
Unspecified 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0

40 Ratings by 8 Reviewers

4.9
5 Stars: 7 4 Stars: 1 3 Stars: 0 2 Stars: 0 1 Stars: 0

By Public Reviewer, More than 1 year ago

Internal culture is highly empathetic. The company values the human. During 2020 pandemic, they went out of their way to provide good benefits and offered employees half-day Fridays and one day off per month to encourage people to take time off and get rest.

By Public Reviewer, More than 1 year ago

There are over a dozen IRGs and initiatives to support diversity

By Verified Current Employee, More than 1 year ago

By Public Reviewer, More than 1 year ago

By Public Reviewer, More than 1 year ago

By Public Reviewer, More than 1 year ago

By Public Reviewer, More than 1 year ago

By Public Reviewer, More than 1 year ago

Displaying 2 of 8 Ratings

4.0
5 Stars: 1 4 Stars: 6 3 Stars: 1 2 Stars: 0 1 Stars: 0

By Public Reviewer, More than 1 year ago

Indeed's mission is to help people get jobs. On the inside, the exec team and employees are highly empathetic towards this goal.

By Public Reviewer, More than 1 year ago

-

By Verified Current Employee, More than 1 year ago

By Public Reviewer, More than 1 year ago

By Public Reviewer, More than 1 year ago

By Public Reviewer, More than 1 year ago

By Public Reviewer, More than 1 year ago

By Public Reviewer, More than 1 year ago

Displaying 2 of 8 Ratings

4.8
5 Stars: 7 4 Stars: 0 3 Stars: 1 2 Stars: 0 1 Stars: 0

By Public Reviewer, More than 1 year ago

Indeed is a great lifestyle company. The hours aren't long, the work-life balance is fantastic, and I rarely saw anyone crunch to meet project deadlines. It's a great place to work, but it's not necessarily the best place for growth since that's not the primary reason people are there. People are there to have a chill workplace while getting paid well.

By Public Reviewer, More than 1 year ago

Indeed is a huge company and there are endless opportunities to grow in whatever direction I choose. It's very common for employees to change teams and roles every couple of years.

By Verified Current Employee, More than 1 year ago

By Public Reviewer, More than 1 year ago

By Public Reviewer, More than 1 year ago

By Public Reviewer, More than 1 year ago

By Public Reviewer, More than 1 year ago

By Public Reviewer, More than 1 year ago

Displaying 2 of 8 Ratings

4.9
5 Stars: 7 4 Stars: 1 3 Stars: 0 2 Stars: 0 1 Stars: 0

By Public Reviewer, More than 1 year ago

No single specific example comes to mind, but I'd usually take somewhere between 25 and 30 days of paid time off without any issues. One year I took 37 days off.

By Public Reviewer, More than 1 year ago

We have 1 Friday off every month for mental health, every major holiday off, and unlimited PTO. Our org is very pro-PTO and we're able to maintain flexible work schedules.

By Verified Current Employee, More than 1 year ago

By Public Reviewer, More than 1 year ago

By Public Reviewer, More than 1 year ago

By Public Reviewer, More than 1 year ago

By Public Reviewer, More than 1 year ago

By Public Reviewer, More than 1 year ago

Displaying 2 of 8 Ratings

4.3
5 Stars: 2 4 Stars: 6 3 Stars: 0 2 Stars: 0 1 Stars: 0

By Public Reviewer, More than 1 year ago

All feedback I've received is empathetic, but sometimes it is vague on actionable. Many people shy away from giving hard feedback and as a result you get positive feedback on things you did well, and things err on the weak side for specific things to do better.

By Public Reviewer, More than 1 year ago

My manager and leadership on my team are great about giving feedback in real time and also take reviews very seriously

By Verified Current Employee, More than 1 year ago

By Public Reviewer, More than 1 year ago

By Public Reviewer, More than 1 year ago

By Public Reviewer, More than 1 year ago

By Public Reviewer, More than 1 year ago

By Public Reviewer, More than 1 year ago

Displaying 2 of 8 Ratings

Help Make JobSage Even Better.

We're just getting started. We’d love to hear what you think so far and how we can do better.