Hello World Employee Reviews

What is a Trusted Employer?
5.0
Inclusion
5.0
Purpose
5.0
Growth
4.9
Flexibility
5.0
Feedback
5.0

Overall

See How Ratings Vary By:

Age Breakdown

Inclusion Purpose Growth Flexibility Feedback Overall
29 and younger
30 - 39 years old 5.0 5.0 5.0 4.8 5.0 5.0
40 - 49 years old 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0
50 - 59 years old
60 and over
Unspecified 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0

Gender Breakdown

Inclusion Purpose Growth Flexibility Feedback Overall
Male 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0
Female 5.0 5.0 5.0 4.8 5.0 5.0
Non-binary/third gender
Other
Unspecified 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0

Ethnicity Breakdown

Inclusion Purpose Growth Flexibility Feedback Overall
White 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0
Black / African-American
Asian / Asian-American 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0
Hispanic / Latinx 5.0 5.0 5.0 4.0 5.0 4.8
Middle Eastern
Native American
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander
Other
Unspecified 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0

Orientation Breakdown

Inclusion Purpose Growth Flexibility Feedback Overall
Heterosexual / Straight 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0
LGBTQ 5.0 5.0 5.0 4.0 5.0 4.8
Other
Unspecified 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0

Caregiver Breakdown

Inclusion Purpose Growth Flexibility Feedback Overall
Yes, I am 5.0 5.0 5.0 4.7 5.0 4.9
No, I am not 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0
Unspecified 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0

Job Function Breakdown

Inclusion Purpose Growth Flexibility Feedback Overall
Legal/Finance/Accounting
Operations/Administration 5.0 5.0 5.0 4.0 5.0 4.8
Engineering/QA
Customer Support
Program/Project Management
Design/UX
Data Science
Marketing
Sales/BD 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0
HR/Recruiting
Product Management 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0
Other 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0
Unspecified 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0

35 Ratings by 7 Reviewers

5.0
5 Stars: 7 4 Stars: 0 3 Stars: 0 2 Stars: 0 1 Stars: 0

By Verified Current Employee, 4 months ago

I feel valued at work and like my voice and opinions matter.

By Public Reviewer, 3 months ago

Our team meetings feel like a safe space to share both constructive criticism and praise for everyone. We have Black Lives Matter meetings to discuss how we can better ourselves as individuals and a company. We also have Conflict Resolution meetings that are team-wide. This allows those involved in the conflict to share how they feel and those outside the conflict to give their view.

By Public Reviewer, 4 months ago

By Public Reviewer, 4 months ago

By Public Reviewer, 4 months ago

By Public Reviewer, 4 months ago

By Public Reviewer, 4 months ago

Displaying 2 of 7 Ratings

5.0
5 Stars: 7 4 Stars: 0 3 Stars: 0 2 Stars: 0 1 Stars: 0

By Verified Current Employee, 4 months ago

We're a mission-driven organization and aim to work with those underrepresented in high-tech fields.

By Public Reviewer, 3 months ago

Our goal is "computer science education for all." I know our goal is beyond money because our passions are involved in how we achieve this goal. We don't discuss dollars, we discuss students.

By Public Reviewer, 4 months ago

Hello World CS' mission is to bring a more cultural responsiveness approach to computer science in the classroom. The goal is to support and give more disadvantageous students access to a highly engaging CS learning experience.

By Public Reviewer, 4 months ago

By Public Reviewer, 4 months ago

By Public Reviewer, 4 months ago

By Public Reviewer, 4 months ago

Displaying 3 of 7 Ratings

5.0
5 Stars: 7 4 Stars: 0 3 Stars: 0 2 Stars: 0 1 Stars: 0

By Verified Current Employee, 4 months ago

I'm often provided with feedback and professional development opportunities, particularly given my leadership role on the team.

By Public Reviewer, 3 months ago

My boss will ask me often about how I feel with my work and how I'd like to move up in the company. She has also provided opportunities for me to learn what other departments are doing and see if I'd like to transfer there. I feel like I can fill any role and still be important to the company.

By Public Reviewer, 4 months ago

By Public Reviewer, 4 months ago

By Public Reviewer, 4 months ago

By Public Reviewer, 4 months ago

By Public Reviewer, 4 months ago

Displaying 2 of 7 Ratings

4.9
5 Stars: 6 4 Stars: 1 3 Stars: 0 2 Stars: 0 1 Stars: 0

By Verified Current Employee, 4 months ago

I have flexibility in my role and I'm able to take time off when needed.

By Public Reviewer, 3 months ago

I work remotely, so if I have a sick family member, I'm still able to work without taking time off. This makes taking days off feel more meaningful, in that I'm able to rest and not worry about work. I also don't feel like I have a cap on days off. As long as my work is done, then I'm able to take the time I need.

By Public Reviewer, 4 months ago

Unlimited PTO is offered and employee well-being is always top of mind.

By Public Reviewer, 4 months ago

By Public Reviewer, 4 months ago

By Public Reviewer, 4 months ago

By Public Reviewer, 4 months ago

Displaying 3 of 7 Ratings

5.0
5 Stars: 7 4 Stars: 0 3 Stars: 0 2 Stars: 0 1 Stars: 0

By Verified Current Employee, 4 months ago

We have a culture of transparency on our team and I receive feedback often.

By Public Reviewer, 3 months ago

During our sprints, we focus on how we can become better in our role. I feel encouraged and that I have the resources I need. I also feel comfortable receiving and giving feedback to my boss.

By Public Reviewer, 4 months ago

By Public Reviewer, 4 months ago

By Public Reviewer, 4 months ago

By Public Reviewer, 4 months ago

By Public Reviewer, 4 months ago

Displaying 2 of 7 Ratings

Help Make JobSage Even Better.

We're just getting started. We’d love to hear what you think so far and how we can do better.