Civitech Employee Reviews

What is a Trusted Employer?
3.9
Inclusion
4.8
Purpose
4.2
Growth
4.7
Flexibility
4.3
Feedback
4.4

Overall

See How Ratings Vary By:

Age Breakdown

Inclusion Purpose Growth Flexibility Feedback Overall
29 and younger
30 - 39 years old 4.0 5.0 4.5 4.8 4.3 4.5
40 - 49 years old 5.0 5.0 4.0 4.0 5.0 4.6
50 - 59 years old
60 and over
Unspecified 3.3 4.5 4.0 4.8 4.0 4.2

Gender Breakdown

Inclusion Purpose Growth Flexibility Feedback Overall
Male 5.0 5.0 4.5 4.5 5.0 4.8
Female 4.0 5.0 4.0 4.5 4.0 4.3
Non-binary/third gender 3.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 4.0 4.4
Other
Unspecified 3.3 4.5 4.0 4.8 4.0 4.2

Ethnicity Breakdown

Inclusion Purpose Growth Flexibility Feedback Overall
White 4.2 5.0 4.4 4.6 4.4 4.5
Black / African-American
Asian / Asian-American
Hispanic / Latinx
Middle Eastern
Native American
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander
Other
Unspecified 3.3 4.5 4.0 4.8 4.0 4.2

Orientation Breakdown

Inclusion Purpose Growth Flexibility Feedback Overall
Heterosexual / Straight 4.0 5.0 4.0 4.5 4.0 4.3
LGBTQ 4.3 5.0 4.7 4.7 4.7 4.7
Other
Unspecified 3.3 4.5 4.0 4.8 4.0 4.2

Caregiver Breakdown

Inclusion Purpose Growth Flexibility Feedback Overall
Yes, I am 3.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 4.0 4.4
No, I am not 4.5 5.0 4.3 4.5 4.5 4.6
Unspecified 3.3 4.5 4.0 4.8 4.0 4.2

Job Function Breakdown

Inclusion Purpose Growth Flexibility Feedback Overall
Legal/Finance/Accounting
Operations/Administration 4.0 5.0 4.5 4.8 4.3 4.5
Engineering/QA 5.0 5.0 4.0 4.0 5.0 4.6
Customer Support
Program/Project Management
Design/UX
Data Science
Marketing
Sales/BD
HR/Recruiting
Product Management
Other
Unspecified 3.3 4.5 4.0 4.8 4.0 4.2

46 Ratings by 11 Reviewers

3.9
5 Stars: 3 4 Stars: 2 3 Stars: 2 2 Stars: 1 1 Stars: 0

By Public Reviewer, 2 months ago

We do well for LGBTQ employees but women and people of color aren't treated consistently, get fewer chances, and less support.

By Verified Current Employee, 6 months ago

We have a lot of work to do. As of the end of 2021 we're a very cishet white organization, and that means microaggressions are inevitable. Improving that part of our culture is on the to-do list but not yet a priority.

By Verified Current Employee, 9 months ago

The company has made real efforts, and the other team members also care about those. It definitely makes me better too

By Verified Current Employee, 9 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 9 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 9 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 9 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 9 months ago

Displaying 3 of 8 Ratings

4.8
5 Stars: 8 4 Stars: 0 3 Stars: 1 2 Stars: 0 1 Stars: 0

By Verified Current Employee, 9 months ago

That is my favorite thing about the company. We are a b-corp and we talk about why we are doing this all the time.

By Verified Current Employee, 9 months ago

This is one of the things I like most about my job. I truly believe in the mission, and I believe that Civitech truly believes in the mission; it isn't just talk. They back up their stated positions with action, both internally with regards to company policies and benefits as well as externally, and of course, through the products we build too.

By Public Reviewer, 2 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 6 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 9 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 9 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 9 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 9 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 9 months ago

Displaying 2 of 9 Ratings

4.2
5 Stars: 5 4 Stars: 4 3 Stars: 1 2 Stars: 1 1 Stars: 0

By Public Reviewer, 2 months ago

No performance evals, no way to get a raise, no opportunities for promotions.

By Verified Current Employee, 6 months ago

Our department is small and I'm confident that my hard work will lead to growth.

By Verified Current Employee, 9 months ago

I see ways that i can add input to our process and expand my responsibilities, but I have not really seen a direct career growth path from my current role.

By Verified Current Employee, 9 months ago

Yes I have many opportunities to learn new skills and to do new tasks, with great flexibility and frequent encouragement by my manager. It's not a 5 at this point, because as a small/young company, attempting to adjust roles or titles that match that growth is an unclear process.

By Verified Current Employee, 9 months ago

I’ve always had the opportunity to choose what direction to go and offered the tools and/or training for me to reach my professional goals.

By Verified Current Employee, 9 months ago

I consistently get to work on new projects of increasing size, scope, and complexity as our startup evolves over time. The company often tells me more about what we will try to do in the future and I look forward to how I can be a part of that.

By Verified Current Employee, 9 months ago

The company offers and encourages using a professional development stipend. In addition, there is supportive culture of growth and learning and expanding one's skills.

By Public Reviewer, 8 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 9 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 9 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 9 months ago

Displaying 7 of 11 Ratings

4.7
5 Stars: 7 4 Stars: 3 3 Stars: 0 2 Stars: 0 1 Stars: 0

By Verified Current Employee, 6 months ago

Our culture is very flexible. I appreciate being able to take an hour or two out of my afternoon to spend with my family after school gets out, or to take the kids to things like karate and piano.

By Verified Current Employee, 9 months ago

I have never been told no for PTO

By Verified Current Employee, 9 months ago

Civitech overall and my manager are supportive about taking time off when needed, with reasonable limitations during a couple months each year near general elections. It's not a 5 only because as small company focused on a mission, there's my self-imposed pressure to not take off when it might impact tasks that my coworkers want done soon.

By Verified Current Employee, 9 months ago

I don’t need to explain why I need time off, and we are constantly reminded we should.

By Verified Current Employee, 9 months ago

The company has a really generous holiday and leave benefit, and many people are positive role models in taking leave and encouraging others to take leave.

By Verified Current Employee, 9 months ago

I haven't ever been denied a time-off request. Additionally, leadership often stresses that staff should use their vacation hours and tries to protect staff's weekends as actual time off. Sometimes work after hours or on the weekend is needed due to an upcoming deadline or particularly urgent need, but when this happens, it doesn't go unrecognized by leadership, and actions are taken in response. For example, after the launch of a product, a company holiday was awarded to everyone as appreciation for the hard work that was put in leading up to it.

By Public Reviewer, 2 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 9 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 9 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 9 months ago

Displaying 6 of 10 Ratings

4.3
5 Stars: 5 4 Stars: 1 3 Stars: 1 2 Stars: 1 1 Stars: 0

By Public Reviewer, 2 months ago

No methods for feedback except during weekly meetings with my manager. No way to set professional development goals and track progress, no performance evaluations, plus there are cliques and favoritism.

By Verified Current Employee, 6 months ago

My boss is new to being a supervisor so they're doing their best. They're very empathetic and supportive.

By Verified Current Employee, 9 months ago

My peers and my manager give me good feedback that I can actually do something about. It has never seemed like a personal attack and I really appreciate that.

By Verified Current Employee, 9 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 9 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 9 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 9 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 9 months ago

Displaying 3 of 8 Ratings

Help Make JobSage Even Better.

We're just getting started. We’d love to hear what you think so far and how we can do better.