Yonder Employee Reviews

What is a Trusted Employer?
4.4
Inclusion
4.0
Purpose
4.2
Growth
4.3
Flexibility
4.2
Feedback
4.2

Overall

See How Ratings Vary By:

Age Breakdown

Inclusion Purpose Growth Flexibility Feedback Overall
29 and younger 3.7 2.7 3.3 3.3 3.7 3.3
30 - 39 years old 5.0 4.0 4.5 5.0 4.0 4.5
40 - 49 years old 4.0 5.0 5.0 4.0 5.0 4.6
50 - 59 years old
60 and over
Unspecified 5.0 5.0 4.7 5.0 4.7 4.9

Gender Breakdown

Inclusion Purpose Growth Flexibility Feedback Overall
Male 4.0 5.0 5.0 4.0 5.0 4.6
Female 4.2 3.2 3.8 4.0 3.8 3.8
Non-binary/third gender
Other
Unspecified 5.0 5.0 4.7 5.0 4.7 4.9

Ethnicity Breakdown

Inclusion Purpose Growth Flexibility Feedback Overall
White 4.0 3.8 4.3 4.0 4.3 4.1
Black / African-American
Asian / Asian-American
Hispanic / Latinx 5.0 3.0 4.0 5.0 3.0 4.0
Middle Eastern
Native American
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander
Other
Unspecified 5.0 5.0 4.7 5.0 4.7 4.9

Orientation Breakdown

Inclusion Purpose Growth Flexibility Feedback Overall
Heterosexual / Straight 4.5 4.0 4.3 4.3 4.3 4.3
LGBTQ 3.5 2.5 3.5 3.5 3.5 3.3
Other
Unspecified 5.0 5.0 4.7 5.0 4.7 4.9

Caregiver Breakdown

Inclusion Purpose Growth Flexibility Feedback Overall
Yes, I am
No, I am not 4.2 3.5 4.0 4.0 4.0 3.9
Unspecified 5.0 5.0 4.7 5.0 4.7 4.9

Job Function Breakdown

Inclusion Purpose Growth Flexibility Feedback Overall
Legal/Finance/Accounting
Operations/Administration
Engineering/QA
Customer Support
Program/Project Management
Design/UX
Data Science
Marketing 5.0 3.0 4.0 5.0 3.0 4.0
Sales/BD 4.0 3.5 4.5 4.0 4.5 4.1
HR/Recruiting 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0
Product Management
Other
Unspecified 5.0 5.0 4.7 5.0 4.7 4.9

44 Ratings by 9 Reviewers

4.4
5 Stars: 4 4 Stars: 3 3 Stars: 1 2 Stars: 0 1 Stars: 0

By Verified Current Employee, 10 months ago

Our people ops team is always thinking of ways to bring people of diverse backgrounds and talents to work here. We have lots of opportunities to come together (albeit virtually for the most part) and interact and feel welcomed.

By Verified Current Employee, 10 months ago

The vibe is inclusive and historically anything that was counter to an inclusive vibe was handled assertively and completely. The promotion and support of women leaders is persistent and impeccable. However, the actual ethnic diversity needs to improve.

By Verified Current Employee, 10 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 11 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 11 months ago

By Public Reviewer, 8 months ago

By Public Reviewer, More than 1 year ago

By Public Reviewer, More than 1 year ago

Displaying 2 of 8 Ratings

4.0
5 Stars: 5 4 Stars: 0 3 Stars: 3 2 Stars: 1 1 Stars: 0

By Verified Current Employee, 10 months ago

Our solution has evolved quite a bit -- away from disinformation -- while our mission is the same, how that mission manifests itself has shifted somewhat.

By Verified Current Employee, 10 months ago

The tech is pretty cool & unique. Love being able to help companies improve their analytics.

By Verified Current Employee, 10 months ago

I wake with a zeal to serve the feature set / mission.

By Verified Current Employee, 11 months ago

The purpose is the thing here. Working to resolve our global epistemological crises by bringing a layer of transparency to the influence mechanics of the internet is ... worthy.

By Verified Current Employee, 11 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 11 months ago

By Public Reviewer, 8 months ago

By Public Reviewer, More than 1 year ago

By Public Reviewer, More than 1 year ago

Displaying 4 of 9 Ratings

4.2
5 Stars: 4 4 Stars: 3 3 Stars: 2 2 Stars: 0 1 Stars: 0

By Verified Current Employee, 10 months ago

A small company and small teams make it possible to be seen and be given ownership of projects that lead to learning and growth.

By Verified Current Employee, 10 months ago

Have worn multiple hats over time, contributing variously to success and growing skillsets.

By Verified Current Employee, 11 months ago

Over time at Yonder, I have played several roles that have developed skillsets, evolved and elevated my responsibilities.

By Verified Current Employee, 10 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 11 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 11 months ago

By Public Reviewer, 8 months ago

By Public Reviewer, More than 1 year ago

By Public Reviewer, More than 1 year ago

Displaying 3 of 9 Ratings

4.3
5 Stars: 5 4 Stars: 2 3 Stars: 2 2 Stars: 0 1 Stars: 0

By Verified Current Employee, 10 months ago

Our teams and peers are great about proactively taking care of tasks ahead of their time off or setting appropriate, realistic deadlines that account for everyone's need to take time off when they need it.

By Verified Current Employee, 10 months ago

A lot of companies offer unlimited PTO now, but often that can be an indicator of a bad culture (unlimited, but feel pressured to never take off, especially as a remote employee). That is not the case at Yonder. I have been able to take off when i need it, and without any grief.

By Verified Current Employee, 10 months ago

The open policy is very flexible and some of the leadership team models time off well, encouraging people to partake. I've always felt supported in taking needed time off.

By Verified Current Employee, 11 months ago

Leadership fully supports taking time away from work, especially for family and health, and some of leadership effectively models this posture by taking their own time away.

By Verified Current Employee, 11 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 11 months ago

By Public Reviewer, 8 months ago

By Public Reviewer, More than 1 year ago

By Public Reviewer, More than 1 year ago

Displaying 4 of 9 Ratings

4.2
5 Stars: 4 4 Stars: 3 3 Stars: 2 2 Stars: 0 1 Stars: 0

By Verified Current Employee, 10 months ago

Feedback is general and there is the onus of the person receiving it to make it actionable within their domain of expertise.

By Verified Current Employee, 10 months ago

Guidance, delivered gently, to be more assertive, show more edge.

By Verified Current Employee, 11 months ago

This has varied over time. Overall, I give this a solid rating, but as a lean startup, the bandwidth to do this effectively has been at times, slightly limited.

By Verified Current Employee, 10 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 11 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 11 months ago

By Public Reviewer, 8 months ago

By Public Reviewer, More than 1 year ago

By Public Reviewer, More than 1 year ago

Displaying 3 of 9 Ratings

Help Make JobSage Even Better.

We're just getting started. We’d love to hear what you think so far and how we can do better.