Clerk Employee Reviews

What is a Trusted Employer?
4.8
Inclusion
4.5
Purpose
4.8
Growth
5.0
Flexibility
4.7
Feedback
4.8

Overall

See How Ratings Vary By:

Age Breakdown

Inclusion Purpose Growth Flexibility Feedback Overall
29 and younger 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0
30 - 39 years old 4.9 4.8 5.0 4.9 4.6 4.8
40 - 49 years old
50 - 59 years old
60 and over
Unspecified 4.5 4.1 4.5 5.0 4.5 4.5

Gender Breakdown

Inclusion Purpose Growth Flexibility Feedback Overall
Male 5.0 5.0 5.0 4.9 4.8 4.9
Female 4.8 4.6 5.0 5.0 4.8 4.8
Non-binary/third gender
Other
Unspecified 4.5 4.1 4.5 5.0 4.5 4.5

Ethnicity Breakdown

Inclusion Purpose Growth Flexibility Feedback Overall
White 5.0 4.9 5.0 4.9 4.8 4.9
Black / African-American 4.0 4.0 5.0 5.0 4.0 4.4
Asian / Asian-American 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0
Hispanic / Latinx
Middle Eastern
Native American
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander
Other
Unspecified 4.5 4.1 4.5 5.0 4.5 4.5

Orientation Breakdown

Inclusion Purpose Growth Flexibility Feedback Overall
Heterosexual / Straight 5.0 4.9 5.0 4.9 4.8 4.9
LGBTQ 4.0 4.0 5.0 5.0 4.0 4.4
Other 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0
Unspecified 4.5 4.1 4.5 5.0 4.5 4.5

Caregiver Breakdown

Inclusion Purpose Growth Flexibility Feedback Overall
Yes, I am 4.7 4.7 5.0 4.7 4.3 4.7
No, I am not 5.0 4.9 5.0 5.0 4.9 5.0
Unspecified 4.5 4.1 4.5 5.0 4.5 4.5

Job Function Breakdown

Inclusion Purpose Growth Flexibility Feedback Overall
Legal/Finance/Accounting 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0
Operations/Administration 5.0 4.8 5.0 4.8 4.8 4.9
Engineering/QA 4.8 4.8 5.0 5.0 4.5 4.8
Customer Support
Program/Project Management
Design/UX 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0
Data Science 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0
Marketing
Sales/BD 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0
HR/Recruiting 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0
Product Management
Other 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0
Unspecified 4.5 4.1 4.5 5.0 4.5 4.5

130 Ratings by 26 Reviewers

4.8
5 Stars: 21 4 Stars: 4 3 Stars: 1 2 Stars: 0 1 Stars: 0

By Verified Current Employee, 2 months ago

Everyone is really nice and welcoming! The whole team makes you feel included and a part of the company's success.

By Verified Current Employee, 2 months ago

Clerk regularly goes out of their way to be welcoming and understanding of all people's needs.

By Verified Current Employee, 2 months ago

Lots of different interests, backgrounds, and unique experiences brought to the table by team members.

By Verified Current Employee, 2 months ago

The entire team has been so welcoming to me since day 1.

By Public Reviewer, 1 month ago

By Verified Current Employee, 2 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 2 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 2 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 2 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 2 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 2 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 2 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 2 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 2 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 2 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 2 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 2 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 2 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 2 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 2 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 2 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 2 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 2 months ago

By Public Reviewer, 2 months ago

By Public Reviewer, 2 months ago

By Public Reviewer, 2 months ago

Displaying 4 of 26 Ratings

4.5
5 Stars: 18 4 Stars: 5 3 Stars: 2 2 Stars: 1 1 Stars: 0

By Verified Current Employee, 2 months ago

While making money is important, Clerk is willing to spend money in order to promote happiness and general well-being through a diverse number of avenues.

By Verified Current Employee, 2 months ago

Helping build the grocery stores of the future!

By Verified Current Employee, 2 months ago

They constantly strive to help all of us be successful in our jobs and in our careers.

By Verified Current Employee, 2 months ago

Clerk really wants to see their employees grow during their time here. Learning, failing, and growing, takes precedence over making money.

By Verified Current Employee, 2 months ago

There is a sense of being part of something bigger than just our job/role. Being part of a greater offering, dedication to service to our retail partners as well as our advertisers - we do what we do with them in mind.

By Public Reviewer, 1 month ago

By Verified Current Employee, 2 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 2 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 2 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 2 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 2 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 2 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 2 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 2 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 2 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 2 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 2 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 2 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 2 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 2 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 2 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 2 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 2 months ago

By Public Reviewer, 2 months ago

By Public Reviewer, 2 months ago

By Public Reviewer, 2 months ago

Displaying 5 of 26 Ratings

4.8
5 Stars: 21 4 Stars: 5 3 Stars: 0 2 Stars: 0 1 Stars: 0

By Verified Current Employee, 2 months ago

It is a true start-up. If you want to do something, you can do it. And Clerk is there to provide the support.

By Verified Current Employee, 2 months ago

I've been given a large amount of responsibility and freedom to accomplish the goals laid out in front of me.

By Verified Current Employee, 2 months ago

In the Grocery TV offering of Clerk, we continue to grow in our coverage map and thus opportunities continue to arise whether it be through more roles and, therefore, naturally built in promotion opportunities.

By Verified Current Employee, 2 months ago

Joining a startup gives those that want a challenge an opportunity to grow and prove themselves in a way that larger companies don't. If you want to have the opportunity to grow and gain experience, this is definitely the spot for you. Unlike large companies, they actually reward hard work and I've been given several promotions whenever I prove myself beyond my role. I can't stress this enough and I know it sounds cheesy to say, but if you want to grow your career -- this is the place for it.

By Public Reviewer, 1 month ago

By Verified Current Employee, 2 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 2 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 2 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 2 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 2 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 2 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 2 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 2 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 2 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 2 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 2 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 2 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 2 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 2 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 2 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 2 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 2 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 2 months ago

By Public Reviewer, 2 months ago

By Public Reviewer, 2 months ago

By Public Reviewer, 2 months ago

Displaying 4 of 26 Ratings

5.0
5 Stars: 25 4 Stars: 1 3 Stars: 0 2 Stars: 0 1 Stars: 0

By Verified Current Employee, 2 months ago

Life happens, in a variety of ways. Clerk doesn't subscribe to traditional red tape policies that make it difficult to handle life, or attempts to make you feel bad about it.

By Verified Current Employee, 2 months ago

Since we are a smaller start-up there are obviously less redundancies in some roles, which might mean you're less able to step away, but there is apparent effort being put towards making that more possible.

By Verified Current Employee, 2 months ago

The company really respects time off and lets you truly disconnect.

By Verified Current Employee, 2 months ago

Taking time off while being able to ignore work is strongly encouraged throughout the year.

By Verified Current Employee, 2 months ago

We are checked in to ensure that we are taking PTO in a way that we are not burning ourselves out. Coming from a background where it was not a comfortable conversation to take vacation time - having that transparency with Clerk/direct boss is fantastic. Sick time is unlimited, being able to take care of yourself whether it is through doctor appointments, mental health days, you name it - Clerk gives you flexibility to take care of yourself as you being at your best will allow you to flourish in your position.

By Verified Current Employee, 2 months ago

One of the few companies that actually encourages their employees to take time off when needed.

By Public Reviewer, 1 month ago

By Verified Current Employee, 2 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 2 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 2 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 2 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 2 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 2 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 2 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 2 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 2 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 2 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 2 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 2 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 2 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 2 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 2 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 2 months ago

By Public Reviewer, 2 months ago

By Public Reviewer, 2 months ago

By Public Reviewer, 2 months ago

Displaying 6 of 26 Ratings

4.7
5 Stars: 20 4 Stars: 4 3 Stars: 2 2 Stars: 0 1 Stars: 0

By Verified Current Employee, 2 months ago

We have quarterly reviews to make sure everyone is on track and has the help and direction needed.

By Verified Current Employee, 2 months ago

I routinely check in with my manager about how I can achieve more and grow my skills into what I want them to be.

By Verified Current Employee, 2 months ago

You are allowed to voice your opinion and have the opportunity to grow in an open environment.

By Public Reviewer, 1 month ago

By Verified Current Employee, 2 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 2 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 2 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 2 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 2 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 2 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 2 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 2 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 2 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 2 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 2 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 2 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 2 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 2 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 2 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 2 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 2 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 2 months ago

By Verified Current Employee, 2 months ago

By Public Reviewer, 2 months ago

By Public Reviewer, 2 months ago

By Public Reviewer, 2 months ago

Displaying 3 of 26 Ratings

Help Make JobSage Even Better.

We're just getting started. We’d love to hear what you think so far and how we can do better.